Calligraphy Class / Shodo #25 - Tenki / Weather

in Home Edders3 months ago

This time I wrote two kanji characters that when they are together they read "tenki". It means the "weather". The first character reads "ten" and the other reads "ki".

These two characters also have different meanings when they are connected with different characters, or are on their own.

This one is my best writing.
20231112_115034 - Copy.jpg
Here my sensei held my hand.
20231112_115054 - Copy.jpg
This is my sensei's writing.
20240107_164234 - Copy.jpg


Calligraphy in Japanese is called Shodo. I'm using a brush and black ink on special calligraphy paper. The paper is very fine, soft, and the size is bigger than A4. I have white and also brown paper. I like the brown better because my writing looks better on the brown paper.

I'm learning two ways of writing. One is called Kaisho and the other one is Gyosho. I like Gyosho better because it is smooth, and more like art. Kaisho is the proper printed version of writing.

My sensei is always giving me to write simple words in Hiragana and Kanji. My sensei's writing is in orange, and the orange circle that my sensei draws over my writing means that I did well.

Shodo is awesome! I really enjoy it very much. You can try with me if you like.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nathanko! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 350 posts.
Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!