You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teaching Civics By Example

in Home Edders2 years ago

@missleray - Thank you for commenting on my post.

I understand your concern about having a child who wants to be a politician. I have similar concerns.

My oldest daughter has been thinking a lot about what she wants to do as a profession. I have been surprised by some of her ideas, most notably being a lawyer or joining the military. Although I am struggling, I want to help her be prepared for whatever she chooses to do. I have taught my daughter to serve others. If this is the way she is meant to serve, then I want to support her, even though I worry about how her choices could impact her life.

I have done many hard things in life that my parents probably did not want me to do. Looking back, I know that I have grown a lot as I faced those challenges. What other people thought was going to jeopardize my life became something that helped me grow into the person I am today.

Keep talking about these important topics with your children. You will not regret it!

Sort:  

I will..☺️
You're welcome☺️ and thank you☺️