TEACHING FRACTION THE TECH WAY.

in Home Edders29 days ago

Greetings to everyone amazing person, @Homeedders have a special place in my heart and I can't deny the fact that I learn so much here.
It's been a busy week for me as a teacher but I'm glad that I finally found time to share my recent experience in the teaching field. Again I hope I can catch-up with every insightful post here on this amazing community.

I recently had to homeschool a child on Mathematics and the topic was FRACTION.

1000086630.jpg

From my recent research I find that toddlers and kindergarten pupils enjoy earning by watching animated videos and that Edu-tech is gradually becoming the new normal for them. I decided to use my phone as a replacement for Learning -tab.
I got to the Medibang App on my phone and we began learning.

It was established in his classroom that Fraction is a part of a whole and Duke kept singing this and it sounded more like a rhyme. It was so beautiful to hear him recite this and so I built on that brick.

I allowed him to draw a circle shape and told him that was an example of a "A whole".

1000086631.jpg

Next I guided him to draw lines to demarcate each part of the circle.

1000086632.jpg

1000086633.jpg

We first had to Dentify ¼ and then we equally moved to identity ²/⁴.

1000086635.jpg

1000086636.jpg

He shaded it with so much excitement and he knew that the fraction was the shaded area and not the whole.

I must say that I enjoyed this lesson and the value of Educational Technology can never be overlooked. I love that technology makes learning exciting and endearing. kids now have reasons to love diverse subjects especially Mathematics and English.

I would love to know what method you use with your learners. It will be exciting to read and know that a wide range of teaching methods exist in line with Educational Technology.

Thanks for engaging my blog.
Much love from my end @Udygold.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, this is made simple

Thanks so much Sir @emylight for finding this post useful.
It's so much of an encouragement to keep being creative

Incorporating technology into teaching fractions is a brilliant move! It seems like it would make the concepts much more accessible and engaging for the students.

We have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares Hive community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God. You can also follow our official Youtube Channel. Keep doing the great job ❤️