You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it 'Sharing Is Caring' or is it 'Caring Is Sharing'?

in #hive3 years ago

I came to steem to consume. My wife's friend told her about it, she looked at it and then told me a month later about it and how there were a lot of free stories to read. It was great for awhile reading the stories, then I ran afoul of a foul beast, and one of the authors I followed ran afoul of a jealous beast, and then the whole system was crapped on by a setting sun.

Then out of the mayhem and destruction a few people rose up, they gathered more people, and now I am happily consuming content again, and reading a little bit and looking at some cool pictures from around the world,

I am still having fun consuming the content presented, and finding new things I like such as some of the software composed music. I feel like Number 5 - "More Content".

Sort:  

Honestly? The Hive blockchain need much more people like you. Nowadays there are many content creators, but there are only a few content consumers.
You are my guest for a !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@bashadow! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

I am still waiting for my order

I find a lot of things to do on Hive and lots of good content, good being things I like and not necessarily things a bunch of lemming voters like. I good find stuff on youtube, but why support a system that might ban block or remove people I found and whose content I liked. Facebook and a lot of others the same thing. They get rich, I lose stuff that interested me, and am made into a sheep to follow who they tell me to follow. My wife tells me they even force people and content into your likes and follows, Hive allows me to choose what I like, this is a perfect consumer system, at least for me it is.

I've always enjoyed the variety here. I like how I'm in charge as well, instead of some algorithm feeding more and molding my mind into something it wants me to be. And the freedom to do whatever the hell I want producing content is just brilliant.

P.S. Looks like you doubled down on your comment here. Might want to delete the other one.

I think I got caught in some testing for HF25 bleed-over issues.

I've been meaning to get involved with that testing stuff but instead I've been helping my parents with their yard and garden when I can get out there.

There have been a few helping, I don't know how much of a help I am, but I did try a couple post one hive.blog and one peakd, and of course my typical commenting. I even did some est voting. I think HF 25 is going to be a good HF as long as they stop trying to add last minute things.

I think the plan is set along with the date now so just testing to go. We'll see. But I know those changes are going to be great for the consumer willing to engage. As a content creator here with skin in the game, I can easily sit here and build up the value of my consumer base, which cycles back my way. Sometimes the comment section under my posts is more fun than the posts.