You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Farming the Rewardpool

in #hive4 months ago

This is a very interesting and informative post.

I don't think you're an asshole - a bit opinionated, perhaps abrasive in writing style sometimes... but not an asshole per se.

What do I know about being an asshole...?

I was a bartender for 12+ years - I was literally a professional asshole 😅 so I'll recognize an asshole when I see one.

The caveat is: I want to learn how to better earn upvotes (i.e. great content) but I have also tried unsuccessfully to get on the radar of any of the larger Hive Upvote accounts.

Why is this important to me?

You know my story, at least, I am pretty sure you do. I'll message you the details of why I work so hard if you care to hear them (I do post them publicly but I'll spare people that book here).

But because of what happened, I am way behind in the digital world and the majority of my income goes to fixing the issues I was left with...

So I want to figure out how to increase my digital income, via writing on Hive, to help compensate for what was taken... but I want to balance that against the "Reward Farming" in the sense of I want to avoid "Vote Abuse".

This little bit of digital income may not seem important to you but imagine playing life like you do Splinterlands.

In life, you've made it to Modern Champ!! Well deserved congratulation!!

I was rising up through the ranks but I made some mistakes... and certain people took advantage of me... so I got sent back to Modern Novice and I am fighting my way back up through Modern Bronze - Level Caps still on ;)

I appreciate what you have taught me in the past and look forward to learning more in the future!

Sort:  

You see you interacted and earned an upvote with a quality text and honest feedback.

Appreciate the kind words.

It’s just like real world. Network and make friends but don’t try too hard to annoy the other person.

You were a bartender you know this better than I do and perhaps can even teach me a thing or two.