You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ongoing Post Prompt : Who would you delegate to?

in #hive5 months ago (edited)

Hi @terganftp! Let's discuss this in detail after January 24th (exam time). You're permitted to curate either 2 posts at 60% upvote or 4 posts at 30% upvote daily, whether or not you delegate to HivePakistan.

The choice of 2 at 60% is based on the principle that less is more, ensuring curators read and curate organically. HivePakistan supports the communities (2 that I recall) you initiated, additionally Momogrow's Neoxianprompts.

Your curators can also access the same curation authority from HivePakistan, limited to 2-3 curators per community (expandable as HP grows). Using the /vp command, if the available voting mana is above 90%, curators can exceed the discussed curations. This support from HivePakistan remains unchanged, whether you delegate or not.

We charge a 10% fee from curation rewards, with 5% compounding in the "hpk-x" account, then delegated to HivePakistan, ensuring our active HP continually increases. Currently, HivePakistan has 2.8k HP/Hive (profits) of its own.

In the future, I hope to either allow more curators or increase the vote value, as long as curations remain organic and free from vote buying.

Sort:  

I can certainly wait until after Jan 24th :)

I am aware of the 2 posts at 60%. However, I'm going to move the community away from trying to get more members and more posts and instead have a few members who all work together towards a few great posts and real world stuff.

If I have 7 posts in a week its been a busy week in the community :)

Regardless once @hiveabbyftp have 10K HP I'll either need to curate my 20/day or delegate. I know I'll never find 20 posts I want to curate daily and even if I did 10K isn't enough to make a decent curation so delegation it is.

The question is: Who are the best curators to delegate to? @hivepakistan is awesome (thank you) and @leo.voter is solid. But who else out there is worthy of delegation?

Well I think I did both,I love to curate manually wishing to give extra rewards to some exceptional post flying around that's why making a total delegation to curation trail was a no for me. But as regards the question you ask, I will also check and get some feedback.

I understand your idea. Sometimes its nice to have enough HP that you can make an upvote that counts.

I've decided that if I get more rewards I can just use the "tip" function instead and spread a little love to well deserving posts that way :)

Somehow I think it is an under used function on Hive :)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bhattg.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!