You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Trains and Onboarding

in #hive2 months ago

Hate to say...

But the onboarding isn't going to do anything with the downvote cartels.

Or the fully centralized power.

Or the chasing off of users...

One of which is me.

But people are.pulling out of hive. Our active users keeps falling. And having groups and individuals backstab hive businesses? Like the psyberx hatchet job... Or the bullying of ecency.

Hive isn't exactly a good place and if these groups keep shooting us in the foot...we could actually rise...

Only what are we going to do? Let hi e slide into centralized power? Or evolve to more community freedoms without losing our liberty?

Sort:  

Yep, I guess that's one problem with Hive. I have also shared some thoughts on it in my latest post.

After all, I guess the thing that matters the most is the amount of traffic and Steemit traffic is bigger than Hive.

This is what Similarweb shows.

That's exactly what happens when you drive everybody off... Sure is seeming like a ghost town around here and I haven't seen quite a few really awesome accounts here for a while...

It's because we have a lot of frontends and JS only has one site running.

Hmm interesting take.
But will it mean the other frontends are sort of taking the traffic away from Hive.blog hurting the cause?

They are not hurting the cause but its skews the picture.
Take me, as soon as I learned about Peakd or Ecency, I switched to those frontends and haven't touched hive.blog in years x)
So even if I am here everyday, its not counted in the graph above ^^

I also seems like Steemit have a lot of bots still, bidbots, vote for vote bots, properly AI making boys etc.

So it might be higher on Steemit site compared to hive, we do also have bots. But not to the same degree as Steemit x)