One of the inherent problems with Hive... Downvotes.

in #hive6 months ago

There is an inherent problem with downvotes.
As you can see or maybe not see I have zero rep.

I understand that downvoting is important to keep content that is bad out of the system however some users who have large amounts of hive are able to nuke accounts with a single downvote. This breeds an agree with me or die mentality which is exactly what hive is supposed to prevent.

For those wondering about how I got my downvote I dared to say that a game was better than another game.

Perhaps in the future we should consider making it so accounts can only effect rep so much. This will prevent abusers of the system from destroying accounts.

Sort:  

Who nuked you?

Who else AZ.

@fighter4-freedom I appreciate the upvotes I am not sure at what rating I'll become visible again without clicking.

!stop (testing)