My Semi-Quarterly "I'm still alive", Post

in #hive2 years ago

Hi. It's me again. In the regular world, it's hard to be socially accepted if you only speak once every six months, but Web3 solves this. It may be disappointing to some, but I'm still alive.

I've been swamped. (Aren't we all, though?)

I'm still grinding through school, work, and have finally embraced my metamorphosis into an advanced dad stage. Although, I haven't hopped on the hoochie daddy trend yet, so maybe there's room to grow.

Above is a photo of my new little one, Savannah. In typical Kryptik family fashion, we argued about what her name would be for about a week while our child sat nameless in the NICU. This child enjoys eating and grunting in displeasure. She must be mine.

I've started a diet in the last couple of months, and I'm down 20 pounds as of now. Not sure why you'd care about this, but I wanted to prove that I'm a better person than you.

I have been stressing about starting back at school soon. I feel like I'll never be as good as I should be with each passing semester. So I have been brushing up on the coding stuff and pretending like I'm going to start brushing up on the math stuff. During the summer, I took a couple of online classes to stay sharp.

Oh, and probably the most relevant thing to post here is that I've been working on the development of some code to share with the Hive community. I'll write more about that later (as I get closer to finished), but I wanted to "knock the dust off" and share a photo of my chubby-cheeked baby.

See you all in a few months with my next string of broken promises and aspirational lies that I tell myself.

Sort:  

Pfft, Dads' cant code, everyone knows that :OD

Good to know we are still alive.
Cute baby.