The dark days befor cristmas πŸ˜‚πŸŽ„πŸŽ†πŸŽ‡βœ¨

in #hive β€’ 6 months ago

t's been 12 days since I posted anything. And that's partly why I don't feel great. Dark days before Christmas, dull wet weather. But I also struggle with my demons. In short, things could be better and I am partly responsible for that. I go to bed too late and spend money on things that are not necessary. But it has to stop. It's not all bad news. because my ex's chemo is working. She is now recovering from the 3rd treatment and the last one for now. But the chemo is working and she is young enough to recover from it. That was different with my father. It's a nasty disease.
My ex will still be in the hospital for a few weeks over Christmas and New Year's Eve. Which isn't super fun, but she can be happy that she is recovering. And still there.

2a453e1a-d2d1-40fe-9dd5-1491b64ab5ae.jpg

I'm going to have a nice dinner with my mother for Christmas and my brother is coming too. And I'm going to enjoy it. We all have one gift and that is a nice scent of perfume or aftershave. that is tradition in our family. And good food with this year's starter Dutch shrimps with salmon, main course a nice piece of meat with sous. add some sprouts and fries and we still have to come up with something, but that will also be something tasty for deserts,Nice and cozy in a warm house. And maybe watch a nice movie in the evening.

d4c28c38-8b80-4eb0-81d2-9e868525fad7.jpg

And on New Year's Eve I have a house full of friends. an outrageous amount of fireworks. I'm really looking forward to that too. I also put a lot of effort and money into it every year because I fear it could be the last. Not that I'm afraid I won't make it to next year (but you never know) No, I mean the fireworks ban. Every year they complain louder and almost nothing is allowed anymore. Now I'm not really into loud bangs anymore. I used to think it was fun and cool. But I'm a little older and wiser. I now enjoy decorative fireworks. But flares are already banned here. What I really think is a shame, they were the most fun. Shooting rockets is and remains fun. shells which are the most beautiful fireworks, I understand that this is prohibited. That is simply not possible everywhere in cities.

PhotoLab_The_Season_To_Be_Jolly_20231219_154526.jpg

I'm also busy cleaning up my house. It has been a mess for a long time, it is not dirty, but I have too much stuff and have to get rid of a lot of junk, but I also find that difficult and then I smoke a joint again and very quickly find myself doing something else. I really need to focus on cleaning up. I've been working on it for a few weeks now and slowly but surely it's getting better. And that also applies to growing cannabis. I can't get around to it. But I plan to do it again soon.

For now I wish everyone here a Merry Christmas, I will only be more active in the new year and try to write worthy posts. All the best for now and may 2024 be good for everyone.
Peace loonatic

✌🌎🌏🌍

20231219_155223.jpg
my hulk I saved for πŸŽ„
hive-weedcash - kopie.png

Sort: Β 

Fireworks always do the job of cheering me up, :) Merry Xmas bro!

πŸ’šπŸŽ„βœŒ Back at ya

I’m glad that you’re getting in touch with your ex and I wish her quick recovery as soon as poss
Merry Christmas in advance

back at ya πŸŽ„βœŒ

Everyone is actually preparing for Christmas β›„πŸŽ
Glory

πŸŽ„βœ¨πŸŽ‡πŸŽ† happy xmas days