Bye

in #hive8 months ago (edited)

In my 5th year here it's now the second time I feel like quitting. If my content hasn't attracted whales so far it probably never will. Considering the job I do this is ludicrous and considering their taste I'll be the last to try to "fit". I think it's a challenge to find a more underpaid than me here but if you do please send my warm greetings and solidarity to that brother or sister and forward them my post.

What I get here is low, especially compared to what others do at a fraction of my effort and quality, but some may say it's better than nothing. At the same time though, it is far from enough (which is the main issue) and that will never change, otherwise it would have showed such signs already. My travels went more far, my content got richer, I have my own music on my videos, and guys who don't even spend time to corrected tilted pictures can get more than I do. Basically one whale stops by, if any (thank you appreciator). Which absolutely sucks and I put a lot of weight no how much that costs (not just in money).

Look at that:
image.png

I won't comment on what I was doing around 14th of July and what might triggered this, you can look for yourselves. And see who they "not ignore" and judge for yourselves again.

The issue about the taste of whales is among the most covered ones here, some dare to speak up, most are afraid and others happen to be in the right list of some whales and don't feel like risking their nice payouts. Just like it happens in real life, no surprise. I'm not gonna talk further on it, after some point makes no point. I supported guys who spoke up and the response I got at a comment section from that asidio guy was begging the question of why people humiliate themselves like that talking shit like an elementary school thug?

They will never change, the game here never will either, I'm out.

To be continued on https://orestistrips.blogspot.com

Sort:  

Sorry to see you go, with our electrical outages I am not keeping up with many, along with real life matters one manages somehow to catch up. Enjoy your rides, music and new home life is about advancing oneself into spaces you feel comfortable. Take Care!

Thank you very much for your kind comment and your overall supportive presence. Unfortunately it wasn't enough to keep me in but obviously that's not your fault neither anyone else's among the ones who followed me so far - quite the opposite. I'm sorry for your outages, frustrating and critical as they can be, they also remind us of the real life outside the internet circus. Have a good life in peace and prosperity!

Iohan Gueorguiev taught many young and old the essence in finding oneself again, be happy!

When feeling down I still go back to his cycling tours to recharge, for that I must thank you for introducing me to him.

Oh that poor Bulgarian guy who committed suicide as he couldn't fight his insomnia anymore. What a sweet bloke and what a sad loss. I have to thank you as you were among the few engaging steadily with my posts. Of course you are welcome to do so at my blog outside hive in case you want to. Cheers!

I always thought friday 13th is a lucky day for me. This one prooves me wrong.
Besides some other serious stuff, now comes your post 😔
First in general as HIVE got low, also the HBD part payout is. But seen in the 50% hive part it isnt that low at all.
Second we were already talking about, If I were you, I still would use more different and well selected communities and tags, to meet the likeminded people, to build up a follow and become part of a community.
Third you can upload 3speak directly with ecency frontend. This way you can choose all possible communities to post and can build a great. And can use ecency Points to boost.

But the most important reason: 😘😘😘 you cannot leave! I need your Greek seaside and living there posts to come through our Winter!!!

Last: happy you, 😅 ranchorelaxo never followed me, still rarely but sometimes I get a vote if He (she?) strolls around
I guess the big accounts need to select from time to time to keep an overview.

Anyway I am sure / hope,we stay in contact ❤️

  1. I spoke in comparison on what is chosen to be curated, not strictly based on current Hive prices which by the way, low as they are, might not even be the all time low later. No one knows. "But seen in the 50% hive part it isn't that low at all." Not sure I got this last one but anyway...
  2. Especially to you, I have explained in detail the whole history of what happened and still happens with the travel communities here. Says it all. I'm surprised you bring this up unless you haven't read it in the first place.
  3. I can do that directly from 3speak anyway, minus the ecency bonus. Ecency is among the decent parts of this circus by the way.

Sorry dear but I think I'm done fighting for peanuts at this point so chances are you might have to seek for my beauties at my blog from now on.

Rancho hasn't upvoted me since donkey's years. At least a couple of years before removing me and they were never regular at my posts anyway. They used to have a fight or something with OCD at some point as the latter used to downvote what the former were upvoting. I mean...speaking of circus...:)

But screw all that, I am more concerned about your bad news. Feel free to share if you want, I hope it's nothing irreversible.

I understood. Guess the main reason why I simply accept the things the way they are that I only joined 2 years ago. Means I found hive the way it is and as I learned about some things going on, I simply accepted the way they are 🤔
But i found people ticking the way I do in different communities and this makes hive Special to me.

Anyway 😘 we will keep track the one or other was for sure. The other news are about my healing journey. The conventional medicine seems not to work the way expected, doctors switched to a rather mentaining chemo today and they dont have a real healing idea anymore.
Still there are possibilities and I stay confident.
❤️

Fun fact is, they say often the roots of cancer are 1 1/2 years before it gets recognized and one of the things in that timezone was me joining hive

I fell on bed early today trying to get a shitty Friday out of my mind but just saw your reply and got up to answer cause next days I'm moving to a new place and will be too busy running the risk of forgetting to do so.
Sweetheart, these news were the last I wanted to read though not the last to suspect. If someone can make it till doctors have something better to provide is someone like you. The darkest hour is before sunrise. Your inner power and the feelings you have created in us all wishing for you the best, will give you enough fuel to make it till the sun shines again. I can't believe all this energy will vanish in vain. It will find its way for the better.
My thoughts and the thoughts of all of us following this are with you.

❤️ Thank you so much for this wonderful words ❤️ they give me so much positive energy!
Sleep well and have a good moving time.

It's priceless to read this. Thank you so much.

I've just seen this post of yours..
Said whale has NEVER voted on my stuff even when I put out music videos but has on some of my friends posts.

I had appreciator a few times, but that died away too.
Personally I wouldn't bank on them anyhow, what is quality and what isn't is in the eye of the beholder and a lot of stuff gets upvoted that I think shouldn't as no effort was put in whatsoever.

What I find is really important is, as someone here has said already, to join communities to share stuff with likeminded people and going on from there, make contact with others. That IS the hard bit and not for everyone, but give and take is what works in life and is the same here.

Vote and comment as much as you can or have you done that already? You've been here so much longer than me.
I'd like to think I have actually made friends here over the past year and love the interaction and seeing what others do.
Of course, you can't do that very well when you travel.. ;)

Take care my friend!

I replied to that comment about my community engagement saying that I had already replied to her (Beeber) on what has happened (and still happens). Have a look FYI to enlighten yourself about "nice" things taking place here:
https://peakd.com/@orestistrips/re-beeber-s1y8rk

I am among the most prompt ones here. Never left a comment unanswered except a very few obvious BS. And I also upvote the ones who care to write a few words about what they read. It doesn't have to do with me not being social enough. Besides, even when I got more than 1000 upvotes the payout was still flirting with ridiculous in the absence of whales. Without them you go nowhere.

It's a small world here, if you are to be among the well paid ones it shows early. If you haven't already you probably never will. At the end of the day it comes down to what one is willing to tolerate. I no longer gonna work my ass off here only to be paid a small fraction of the X lady who posts "tea with my hubby" and earns multiple times what I do, with a cup of tea and a few words of thin air. I'll drop only effortless or copy pasted stuff of mine here since I login to check out my wallet, with good chances to not even bother doing so after a while as even like that I'll be probably offering more than I get back. Not gonna spend time voting others either. That's how it goes for people out of whale's favouritism, they get tired, take their funds and go. I'm not the first one. If they don't have enough brain cells to realise it's a win win to support guys like me I'll be the last to try to convince them.

The felixxx account has raised the issue of whale taste more than anyone else, you should be at his posts back in the day he was more vocal to read the reactions of an OCD guy. Picture a guy speaking 5 words, one them being the C word, totally uncalled. Felixxx also stays away now. At least he has managed to have a minimum pay out of his followers on every of his posts being older here than I am. I don't even have this motivation.