Why I Think the Steem Platform is Trash

in #hive4 years ago

I have used Steemit for about a year now, at the start it was fun to see beautiful sunsets, learn about people's lives and read crypto news (I'm a noob at cryptocurrencies). But over the past few months, there has been a severe regression in the quality of posts.

A social platform is only fun if it's not full of bs

What do I mean by 'bs'? Well, see for yourself:

and if we scroll down...

Steemit is a great place to be. If you're a Korean at least.

No shot at Koreans here; the only reservation I have is they're dominating Steem and are killing small creators like me.
I even joked that I'd learn Korean so that it was possible to use the platform.

Steemit is literally unusable at this point. So it was time for an alternative


The discovery of Hive

I learnt about Hive this morning! At first it just looked like a copy of Steemit, but after reading about it I'm confident Hive is the successor to Steem.
HIVE is actually a community fork of STEEM. Which means it works exactly like STEEM.

There is still a long way to go

For one, HIVE and HBD are currently not trade-able on Binance.
More importantly, HBD has not been proven to maintain parity with USD. Which is scary, since it means my wallet could lose value overnight.

It looks promising

After TRON acquired Steemit Inc, a lot of content creators moved to Hive. The early migrators were those that valued freedom from censorship over everything else; and I'm grateful to them for helping increase the reliability of Hive as a community, and as a stream of income.

Thanks for reading till the end.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I trully wonder what is your opinion on HIVE @rxge