You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it 'Sharing Is Caring' or is it 'Caring Is Sharing'?

in #hive3 years ago

Another brilliant piece of writing on a topic dear to me. Hats off to you, good sir.

For consumers it's so insanely simple. This is what they've always done:

  1. Consumer shares a valuable piece of content with others. (Anything from a Budweiser 'Wassssup' commercial, to a killer short story, to a nice rack.)
  2. Consumer 'looks good' and 'gets props' from their network for spreading the good word.
  3. Recipients of the share checkout the content, and immediately become curious about whatever platform the content lives on, elevating the platform's visibility and appeal. Plus they're likely to re-share.

This is what happened with MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, etc. and it can certainly happen for Hive. Content & distribution. Product & marketing. Talent & promoter.

But someone has to start this process. Someone has to share Hive content with their networks. Ideally, many someones.

Personally, I see my role more as the 'talent' as opposed to the 'promoter', and I aim to do it well. Still, can always improve. Perhaps I'll add text/images at the end of my posts encouraging people to share or something.

Anyway, fantastic post. Great food for thought, thank you. 🙏

Sort:  

It's fun to just do whatever. And it's cool to know that every little bit of whatever helps.

Seconded 😁👌

Note: On my post today I did include a call-to-action encouraging people to share 'off-platform.' #SmallExperiments :)