Follow Friday: Meet me in Bedford

in #hive2 months ago

The News

Firstly I will plug the Bedford meetup that is happening tomorrow! It looks like a few will make it at least (see below). It is all very informal and all are welcome.

Prices

I have generated the price chart from @coingecko data. You can see that the gap has closed between $HIVE and the corrupted legacy coin, but we know which has the real value. I keep buying some to power up each month. It is lacking in volume, so do what you can afford.

Hive will be represented at NFTopia virtual conference over the weekend.

Friday Follows

These people should be at the meetup tomorrow:

  • @alessandrawhite set it up with me and she is already in town. I am not sure if @bitterirony is with her.
  • @bobbyb58 has flown into the UK and could be joining us.
  • I know @mcsamm lives not too far away, assuming he is not busy with his projects in Ghana.

Others worth checking out:

These folk get a share of the post rewards. The beneficiaries feature is underused in my opinion.

The End

I am preparing for tomorrow, but also need to put out a #BritList over the weekend. Maybe we can get some more people signed up. Each of us can contribute to the success of Hive. You can mentor new users. You can do a meetup. Even if just one other person shows up you can have good conversations. Just name a place and time. I will share details of those I know about.

The man behind: @tenkminnows: Helping good Hivers level up

@proofofbrian: A bot that checks for tag typos

#BritList: A monthly list of Hivers in the UK

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out!

You are most welcome.

I have a very busy schedule tomorrow, but I will try my best to attend. I genuinely enjoy meetups as they allow us to meet new people every day. Thank you for sharing, @steevc

It will be good to see you if you can make it. I hope to organise other events anyway.

Enjoy the meetup!!

Cheers. You need one up your way. Are there any Hivers near you?

There is only one in Glasgow to my knowledge and he doesn't post any more. I am meeting him tonight actually, Wisbeech but he has been so inactive he doesn't count anymore. The rest are spattered about the East coast

You need to encourage him to try it again. We need to increase the density of Hive users (no, not like that!).

Haha, I will try once again this very evening!

Hi @steevc,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

You wrote about the Bedford meetup before and it shows that you’re really anticipating it
I hope you have a good time there

As I said, you could organise one.