You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO MAKE HIVE A BETTER PLACE

in #hivelast year

I am split on the downvoting, I generally like the idea of it, I just think it is not implemented and used correctly.

The Cap is stupid, because I think it is neat that people can almost earn a living if they live in an inexpensive country. I think there even is some sort of cap where payouts at least get reduced, but I am not sure.

I don't like autovoting either, lost a lot of APR when I was away, but it is like the last fundamental thing I still stand by.

Also dont like the cap for voting the same account. I like voting all the people that show up for the Kneipe and voting comments/conversations in general.

No selfvoting is pretty much already an unwritten rule.

Sort:  

I am not split on downvoting - it screwed Steemit, and it is screwing Hive too. It is a tool for reward pool control and censorship. I'm not just saying that because I'm blacklisted - most of my favourite bloggers have been driven off these platforms, and the tool used every time was downvoting.

The only people earning a living on Hive now are the insiders - but anyone living in an inexpensive country would appreciate US$100 a week I suspect!

Unwritten rules are meaningless - try upvoting yourself on Bastyon - it simply doesn't work, problem solved.

www.frot_.co_.nz_.P.1270.jpg

The Cap is stupid, because I think it is neat that people can almost earn a living if they live in an inexpensive country.

It's also very neat when you live in an expensive country ;) But then, you are a criminal if you don't tax your earnings when you cash out. A lot of peoples went for that reason abroad to a country where living costs are lower. Modern colonialism, haha!