You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Trains and Onboarding

in #hivelast month

I think some of the current groups here lost there way and need oversight to ensure that power is not abused as it seems to frequently be or is the image that is put out there that many are to afraid to say here but other platforms like twitter you ask someone on hive shit they have a lot of things to say about how it is here. Honestly if the game I own a part of was not here i would have left a long time ago due to how people are treated by the oligarchy here. The optics are not good and many people think the same way as I do but wont say anything and that right there should tell you we have a problem that a supposedly censorship free platform has ppl not saying things out of fear of retaliation lol. Many people here are gamers and play various games and if those were to either leave or go under many people would no longer use hive.

A thought on how to fix this image is have a independent group funded by the DHF with term limits elected the same way witnesses are but not based solely on stake weight and have protection from the DHF from retaliation votes as well. This group should be in charge or reviewing the conduct of many of the groups like this the downvote cartels here that permanently put ppl on auto vote lists which I think is a huge form of censorship and if we do that we should not advertise were free of censorship. I am even hesitant to post comments or posts bc of these groups screwing me over bc I had it happen once and they ruined my old accounts forever for a few pennies. I mean it was cents lol but either way i just made new accounts and made sure i don't post against the popular opinion so i can make money. This is not a place i consider censorship free i consider it a place i post what people want to hear and make money if not you get whipped.

These are my opinions and opinions based on what i have herd from others and are not backed up by hard facts that i currently have it is based on opinions, thoughts from others , experiences I have had and others have had but not any hard facts from the blockchain but I'm sure i could find some if i wanted to but i don't have the time and maybe i would if it would do anything but it would likely fall on deaf ears. I hope i don't get retaliated against for posting this about what I really think and how hive is perceived as that would really prove my point that we have censorship. this is not plagiarized or anything and if we are really decentralized and not retaliatory i should get not blow back or retaliation downvotes on my account for commenting i clearly stated these are my opinions based on optics and other peoples thoughts as well and not fact in any way like a hard fact.

Sort:  

We have improved from the steem days but there is a lot that needs to still be addressed that i would probably sooner have pigs fly out of my ass than they actually address these problems bc it would likely impact the money and where money and power are concerned we all know what usually happens.