A Long Break

in #home21 days ago

Today I fly back to Mumbai and now will be staying back home for 2 months. Normally my Mumbai visits are always for 2 to 3 weeks. After a very long time I am going to be home for such a long time. I have been writing about my Trek and about my new home. So, both of these activities are going to keep me occupied for the next 2 months. From 5th to 16th, I will be on the trek and then focus on the furnishing of my home. Right now, it's just 4 walls which are ready. Now I need to get the furniture, utilities, set up the kitchen and make it a proper functionable home.

As I keep remembering things I keep adding to my list and my list of things to buy keeps getting longer every day. Most of the things I plan to order online from Amazon. It will be convenient for me, else going to the market for every single thing is going to be very tedious. Around mid June time I plan to do the house warming, for that we will have a prayer ceremony. To attend the ceremony my sisters will be coming down from another city. It is going to be a family reunion time.


Source

I am so excited about all of this as well as nervous because time is less and there is so much more to do. One thing is good that I keep writing down everything and planning it on days to do so that I am not missing out on anything and I am able to effectively manage my schedule.

Right now my mind is not 100% focus on the house work, since the trek is also on my mind. Once the trek is over then I will be in the full flow only focusing on the house job. Right now my mind is jumbling up between the two and I like to focus on one major activity at a time, at this point there are 2 of them and I need to keep a balance between both of them.

Getting home is always a good feeling, but ideally this is not the month I prefer. May is very hot in Mumbai and unlike here in Muscat we cannot keep the A/Cs switched on for longer duration else the electricity bill will rip us apart. But then right now there is no choice but to do what is needed to be done.

See you all tomorrow from the other side of the land.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

I hope you get to order from Amazon and share your experience with us
Have a safe trip and enjoy every bit of it

Sure, once I am back from the trek I will start ordering and share reviews :-)
Thank you so much my dear

We're getting closer to summer season now, and the heat can become extreme. So glad to hear that the house is finally ready and the furnishing part is what's remaining. It's a journey to making a house feel like a home, but you'll get there eventually. Wishing you a safe trip back to Mumbai :)

Mumbai is hot, the temperature is rising up to 40 degrees. Heat is killing in this month.
Thank you for your good wishes

We've touched 41 degrees these past few days over here. People are really losing their sanity with this extreme heat.
You're most welcome!

And can you imagine what it must be like at 50 degrees. In Oman we get that temperature in peak summer time and you cannot step out of the home, though there are so many people who work outdoors in that climate and I feel so sad and sorry for them.

50 degrees is beyond my imagination at this point! It will be quite impossible to properly function at that temperature, especially when one is outside. Some people just collapse during such extreme temperatures.

Have a safe travel. 😊 @nainaztengra

Thank you

Welcome. Hope I can gain your support too.😊 @nainaztengra

It feels really good when you are going home after a long and long time.

That's so true

so many events for the next months but they are so exciting and so happy!
Your house is ready and it seems to mer it gets so little time! building process was fast, yeah?
I wish you LUCK in your trek, and I am sure you'll be the winner and you'll reach your goal, dear!

Yes my dear, now it looks like it all happened so fast. Tomorrow I will be visiting there and then I will send you pictures. 2 days back I had a memory pop up on my phone, I was at the home site and the place was all empty that time, where now I have a beautiful home standing.

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024