The World Needs More Humor - Camping again

in #humor16 days ago

I slept and will be sleeping in a caravan on my twinsister's land, once again.

I took these two artsy pictures, yesterday night, while taking an outdoor pee break before bed.

For an idea of what the caravan looks like by daylight, here's a previous 'camping on my twinsister's land' entry

This morning, I woke up from the impossible to ignore sound of lawnmowers/strimmers (that sound like huge bluebottle flies), at the unGodly hour of 6:30am.

I tried to fall back asleep and managed to drift off several times, until my 10 year old nephew opened the caravan door almost an hour later...

I had told him, the night before, that he could wake me up around 7:30, if I wasn't out already and he's an early bird so 1+1 = 2.
He shared with me, while I got up, that he got out of bed at 6:05!! and that his mom was up around that time too.
And that after a bit of a late night, due to his sister and my sister/his mom coming home late, yesterday and having dinner late and then - as a consequence - my sister reading a bedtime story later than per usual, afterwards.

Add to that, that I then stayed with the kids for another half an hour or so, stretching their bed time with about an hour. The three of us were telling each other jokes ( or they were basically asking me to tell them jokes and the two of them were making a 'serious' - and sometimes hilarious - effort to do the same ).

Let's say that it was clear to me that they weren't tired enough to sleep and that they like to impress me do things that they know to be important to me : developing a sense of humor and honing their creative skills, ( among other things ).

I also like to spend time on this, because the world could use more humor. You only need to read the 'news' or check the average person's face to see this.

Don't you agree?

I also just can't help being an awesome uncle and overall fun guy who has to make sure to keep countering his more serious side.

Let me end this with a picture of this river's two swans, enjoying the good life. It was taken by me, this morning.

Views like these are free anti stress, boosting our health and overall well being.

And here's a pic of my nephew, yesterday night, just before my sister and his sister returned home. The two of us were playing soccer, after dinner, and here he was 'hiding' in the tall grass.

Alright, it's time to wrap things up. I have to focus on spreading humor - not rumor - in the offline world ;<)

Keep smiling and cracking jokes. Meanwhile I will do the same.

Sort:  

Not enough of a Batman fan/connoisseur to get this joke ( although I understand this to be the Joker making fun of Batman ) :<)

I don't know them too well either but I think of them as archetypes of opposing polarities. One of them takes everything seriously, and the other one makes a joke out of everything. Which leads me to think: "does the world really need more humour?" Maybe it needs more people who take things seriously and are reliable in their sense of justice, for the joker is all over the place, trying to hide our lack of commitment under the mask of laughter.

Fair point.

Let's just say that the world needs more of my (super) balanced humor
that usually has a serious message behind it ;<)

On that I agree ;)

Nature lover's must like all these views

#hive #posh

Yeah
and who - in their right mind - doesn't love nature? ;<)

If we want to enjoy our life then we should keep camping with our friends with our family especially when we go to such places with friends we enjoy a lot.
`___

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!
`

Camping can be a lot of fun. Everything that connects us more with (our) nature is recommendable, if you ask me.

Yeah you are right.

You can never go wrong with more humour. What is it with kids and the early morning rises tho. Gaaaar!

What is it with kids and the early morning rises tho. Gaaaar!

Good question. I think they haven't experienced life enough to know how it feels to be exhausted.

The views are awesome
How do you feel sleeping in a caravan?
Refreshing, right?

Quite refreshing indeed, although I enjoy my new house even more. It's more quiet out here.

You have a great nephew! He knows how to wake up early. It's good. I usually wake up at 6 a.m., but in summer it often happens much earlier, especially on weekends.

A pair of swans on the river looks very beautiful.


Hey @apnigrich, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

Nothing wrong with waking up early, unless you struggle to get a good night of sleep, most nights. Sleep is underrated, in my opinion.

Swans are beautiful creatures indeed and I do love birds. No river near my new garden ( see my latest post for more info ) but plenty of birds ( waking me up in the morning ).

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

~~~ embed:1789730049085554701?t=tbeyK9V7YrEO9-CAMtKDZg&s=19 twitter metadata:YWRlbmlqaWFkZXNoaW43fHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL2FkZW5pamlhZGVzaGluNy9zdGF0dXMvMTc4OTczMDA0OTA4NTU1NDcwMXw= ~~~