Fears In Marriage.

in #inleo3 months ago


Source

3 years ago I got married to my best friend and at first when he asked me out I was afraid of missing it afraid of myself if il be the right person afraid of doing the wrong things to ruin things but I had to fight my emotions because I had not felt so good about marriage and commitment to just one person for the rest of my life.

The fear of letting go of myself and sharing my life with someone that I dint grow up with that I had not known completely. The values the morals and also not taking decisions by myself and for myself alone. Why would he choose me over everyone else despite my imperfections.

The fear of taking up responsibilities not just for myself but for family the fear of having to share everything the fear of uneccessary aguement and the fear of not walking away when things go wrong. This we’re things I made up my mind to fight because life isn’t about cupcakes and rainbows it’s brings good and bad. That’s why vows say for better or worse in sickness and in health for richer for poorer till death. So the fear of forgetting this vows had to be fought deep inside of me and that fear was defeated and am counting more years in good because even with our parents and siblings we fight but we reconcile.

He happens to be the best thing that ever happened to me and forever will be he is not just my husband but my brother my uncle my dad the the father to my handsome little boy.