A Late Introduction

HiveBuzz made me realize I never wrote an introductory post, even though I have been on Hive since it forked from the previous steem blockchain. So, here goes.

greenkneesocks.jpg

Basics: married for 40 years; Baptist; American libertarian; bibliophile; certified geek (industrial engineering degree from Purdue and a Master's in Library Science from NC Central University)

I am a 61 year old grandmother. I have 6 children (5 still living) and 5 grandchildren (so far.) I was a homeschooler until my youngest graduated high school. After that I continued to teach in cooperatives. My favorite subjects to teach were geometry, trig, physics, and literature.

I am a lifelong needleworker who specializes in alterations and custom sewing as well as knitting pattern design and technical editing.

My avocations include reading and curating an extensive personal library. I am especially interested in history and assorted languages. I can read German and converse a little in American Sign Language. I just started playing around with Italian and Korean (although it may take me the rest of my life before I can watch a movie without subtitles!)

I am in love with learning and plan to keep learning new things as long as I live. Guess that is one reason I enjoy Hive!

(Yes, I knit the socks I'm wearing in the photo.)

Sort:  
Loading...

!HBIT

@fiberfrau mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.


Hey @hivebits, here is a little bit of BEER from @fiberfrau for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.