You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japanese Language Chat Forum (日本語チャットフォーラム)

in #japaneselast year

Probably stay away from the instatranslate. Using the Japanese keyboard however you would type in romaji and it auto-converts to the appropriate hiragana and kanji. Takes a bit of practise, but once you get the hang of it it works really nicely.

Sort:  

Ah ok so youmtype in the japanese word in romaji and not in english. Ok 分りました!

Just had a thought. When i did ‘ 分りました’ i spoke in japanese into google translate and just copied and pasted the hiragana. I might do that as it forces me to speak the japanese words and I can copy and paste the characters. What you reckon? Not a bad idea as I can incorporate it into my studies and practice my speach and recall

Any study is good study. Using every method and all or your senses will help 100%. Only thing is, the google translate will not always be correct, that could be pointed out here in the forum though. Or whatever.

Good point. I will keep it basic ( lol no choice at the moment) as

僕はちょっと日本語が話せます

日本語上手ですがんばって。

どうもありがとう

I think what I will do with the chat is drop a post everyday with a new question and answer. In Japanese using kanji, then only hiragana, and finally in English.

私にはいいですね