You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japanese Language Chat Forum ~ 日本語チャットフォーラム 〜 日

in #japaneselast year

An account like @daveks self-voting sets an example for others. When a small account is found to be voting their own comments they are usually addressed pretty hard for it to ensure it doesn't spread and become a plague. That's why I mentioned it to daveks...it's not at all about the 0.04, it's about the principle of the matter and the message that a large account self-voting sends.

Sort:  

I get it. I thought it was weird too when I first noticed it, but, considering the post, I quickly realized why he was doing it.

He does have a valid reason for doing it, and his reason does point to a feature that is lacking in the current Hive. Does that mean it’s necessary? I don’t know.

I’ve suggested some possible alternatives to Dave and he is open to them.

I mention the value of the post in my comment to him, because when someone has a valid reason for doing something, and the “abuse to the system” is minimal, why can’t it be overlooked?

Like I said, though, I get it.

I mention the value of the post in my comment to him, because when someone has a valid reason for doing something, and the “abuse to the system” is minimal, why can’t it be overlooked?

I understand...but the problem is when multitudes or people from a country where cents make a difference come along and see it then emulate the self-voting of comments...It'll be a shambles. Things like this happen already of course and daveks can do as he pleases. I just don't feel it's legit.

I'm not the police though, just a Hive-nobody with an opinion.