You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japanese Language Chat Forum ~ 日本語チャットフォーラム 〜 日

in #japaneselast year

Been away from the blockchain a week…gomen nasai! I have visited Japan twice and yearn to return which is also part of my motivation for learning Japanese. Interesting ‘ mainichi’ being mentioned by @boxcarblue as that word has just started to crop up in my studies.

Sort:  

That mai word (毎) is very useful. You can use it to say every time (毎回 まいかい), every week (毎週 まいしゅう), every month (毎月 まいつき), and every year (毎年 まいとし).

I’m not sure where you’re at in your studies, but I recommend adding these expressions to your vocabulary right away by making sentences about your life and repeating them as often as you can.

What do you do every day/week/month/year?

Don’t forget every morning 😄

You got me. I didn’t think of that one. You can add every evening/every night to the list too.

Nice to see you back! I have decided to introduce basic kanji every other day, along with the hiragana. 日 is the 1st one kids learn, we will all go through 1-500 of the basic kanji. This is how things have morphed since you were away lol!

Good to see it’s developing though. Always fun to do something new