The most powerful prayer you’ll ever pray

in #jesuslast month

The most powerful prayer of all, is a prayer that is available for everyone. It doesn’t matter who you are, what you have done, where you come from, or how hopeless you might feel.

It is a prayer that will completely transform your life. It will turn everything upside down. It will set you free, to live life in all its fullness.

The apostle John writes:
‘“For this is how God loved the world: He gave his one and only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life. God sent his Son into the world not to judge the world, but to save the world through him.’
‭‭John‬ ‭3‬:‭16‬-‭17‬ ‭NLT‬‬

God loves you and He has a wonderful plan for your life.

I have a real important question to ask you:
If you were to die this very second, do you know for sure, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that you would go to Heaven?

Let me share with you what the Holy Bible reads. It reads “for all have sinned and come short of the glory of God” and “for the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord”.

The Bible also reads, “For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved”. And you’re a “whosoever” right? Of course you are; all of us are.

My prayer for you:
Lord, bless the person that reads this now and their family with long and healthy lives.

Jesus, make Yourself real to them and do a quick work in their heart. If you have not received Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior, I pray you will do so now.

Dear reader, if you would like to receive the gift that God has for you today, say this with your heart and lips out loud.

“Dear Lord Jesus, come into my heart. Forgive me of my sin. Wash me and cleanse me. Set me free. Jesus, thank You that You died for me. I believe that You are risen from the dead and that You’re coming back again for me. Fill me with the Holy Spirit. Give me a passion for the lost, a hunger for the things of God and a holy boldness to preach the gospel of Jesus Christ. I’m saved; I’m born again, I’m forgiven and I’m on my way to Heaven because I have Jesus in my heart.”

As a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ, I tell you today that all of your sins are forgiven. Always remember to run to God and not from God because He loves you and has a great plan for your life.

If you prayed the prayer above, then please let me know in the comments below and I will help you in your next steps as a believer and follower of Jesus Christ.
You can also contact me on discord @elbrava#3190 or on X @elmerdenbraven.

It is important to find a good church, to get baptized and to start reading the Bible. This will help you in your new life as a Christian. If you don’t have a Bible, then I recommend installing the Youversion Bible app on your phone and downloading the New Living Translation (NLT) as that is good readable English translation. If English is not your native language, then many other languages and translations are available in the app.

Finally I want to bless you. God is for you and not against you. He has a plan and a purpose for your life. Not to harm you but to lift you up and set you free. For the glory of His name in Jesus Christ, amen!

Sort:  

Did you get hacked my dude or just the wrong account? :D

Nope, I decided it was about time to create some content that aligns with my faith.

So expect more of this in the coming time 😊

Alright. I just thought you would use your main account for that :D
But fair fair :D

I will have to unfollow you then :c I have no interest in any Religion x)

That’s ok, I understand. I will from time to time drop in on your posts to say hi

Feel free to do so Friend! :D

All the best!

Cheers man! If I were to die right now, I think I would certainly get the chance to be judged at the gate and not go straight to hell. I would like to think I could make it in but I’m not the one who decides that, I just know that I’m trying my best to be a good person for the eventual day!

Over the years interacting with you on the blockchain and in the splinterlands guild, I can fully agree that you try to be a good person.

I know you as a kind and generous person and it has challenged me at times to be more generous. I consider you an example of a great person.

The interesting thing is that Jesus says that all have fallen short. God is holy and only spotless perfection can stand in His presence. Nobody can get to heaven on their own good behavior. And that’s why Jesus came to die on the cross, thereby in one action restoring the broken relationship between God and humanity.

All who receive that gift from Jesus, are accepted into heaven and eternal life with God. And a whole lot of other good blessings that come along with it.

Thanks man I try for sure! It’s the right thing to do. I am believing more and more the mindset I learned years ago “be the change you want to see” so that we can help foster positive change in the world.

Indeed the sacrifice made by Jesus is an example we can all strive for - to bring others before ourselves in importance.

It is a great way to live life and Jesus says that we reap what we sow. If we sow sparingly, then we reap sparingly, but when we sow richly, then we reap richly.

But what Jesus did was more than just an example. He broke the power of sin and death, so that we can be free. So we are no longer bound in sin and shame.

Everyone can receive forgiveness if they turn to Jesus and receive love and hope and life.

Congratulations @invest4free! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 61000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 62000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP