Dragons don't eat apples

in #lego8 months ago


Recently I found a Lego installation which had a very medieval theme to it. I like that kind of thing so of course I was intrigued and when I happened on this side of the build, I had to laugh out lout. It was a crime scene in the making. Everyone knows that dragons don't eat apples. Not even baby dragons eat apples. Alas, it was cool anyhow, in a very innocent kind of way. It was after all made for kids - by kids. Well, mostly. I actually met one of the people that built some of this and he wasn't a kid, he was a pensioner and this is one of his hobbies. His section he claimed took him about three hours. I don't think he gets out much to be honest - he really wanted to talk about Lego.



My niece (luckily) was not having any of it and pulled me away... straight into the Lego store. Don't blame her one bit, we were after all there to do exactly that - buy Lego. After looking around for a bit and her pointing out all the most stupidly expensive sets, she settled on a small Moana kit, with the additional requirement that we have to watch Moana while building it. It didn't take me long to acquiesce and shake on it.

Silly move on my part...that movie makes me cry EVERY. DAMN. TIME! and NO, there are no photos of me sobbing like a baby.




Ignore the big box of Lego in the middle image - they are not the droids you are looking for, lol. That was actually a birthday gift from my partner to himself. He still hasn't even opened it (insert rolly eyes emoji here).

We got building while watching Moana. I don't know how many times I've seen that movie, but it would seem enough times to know the words to all the songs. It annoyed my niece, but she's mildly tolerant of my ridiculousness and joined in on the last song the one where I balled my eyes out and at the end we had made another installment of Lego & Friends.




I have to admit that I really do enjoy helping her build up her Lego collection a little set at a time and the best part for me is all the little creatures, you know, because these princesses always have animal sidekicks (according to Maui). We got the little pig Pua this time, although I wouldn't have minded getting Hei Hei...the silliest chicken to ever have lived.


🇼​​​​​🇭​​​​​🇦​​​​​🇹​​​​​'🇸​​​​​ 🇮​​​​​🇳​​​​​ 🇹​​​​​🇭​​​​​🇪​​​​​
🇹​​​​​🇦​​​​​🇵​​​​​🇪​​​​​🇩​​​​​🇪​​​​​🇨​​​​​🇰​​​​​ 🇹​​​​​🇴​​​​​🇩​​​​​🇦​​​​​🇾​​​​​?

𝑷𝒓𝒐𝒖𝒅𝒍𝒚 𝑨𝑰 𝒇𝒓𝒆𝒆. 𝑨𝒍𝒍 𝒊𝒎𝒂𝒈𝒆𝒔 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒘𝒓𝒊𝒕𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒂𝒓𝒆 𝒎𝒚 𝒐𝒘𝒏.


Sort:  

Wow, great post! I love your writing style. Legos are a lot of fun and it looks like you too had a blast!

As far as dragons eating apples... I had no idea that they didn't! I must be lagging in my knowledge of dragons...
!DHEDGE

Thank you for the compliment, I appreciate that. It was a lot of fun! Of course the cleanup afterwards was left to me alone lol.

I've never met a dragon that liked apples, have you? 😁

Congratulations @emma-h2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The countdown to HiveFest⁸ is two weeks away - Join us and get your exclusive badge!

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@thebighigg has 6 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.