[EN/FR] Unlocking Confidence: My Journey to Overcome Shyness in the Business World

in #leofinance2 months ago

image.png


English Section

Hello everyone!
Today, I would like to discuss a topic that poses many challenges in the business world, especially for people like me who are just starting out. I find it very difficult to form social connections and to be generally less shy. Since I was young, I've been someone who avoids interactions as much as possible because of this, but I've come to realize that it's very limiting in everyday life. Just speaking to a salesperson in a store, asking for the time, or anything else can be a daunting task.
This year, I'm going to work on this aspect. I've started to look up online what habits to establish to try and overcome this shyness, and the most common advice I found includes:

  1. Increasingly exposing oneself to socially uncomfortable situations
  2. Practicing, for example by going to a bar
  3. Educating oneself about shyness
  4. Surprisingly, engaging in sports also seems to help build self-confidence
  5. Keeping a notebook with experiences

Personally, the more I learn, the more I realize that in the end, people rarely judge us. After some reflection, I noticed that even I, ultimately, when someone does something strange or talks to me, never think, "Ah well, he spoke well.", I respond and continue my life.
On a personal note, I am going to implement these habits and see how it goes. There's no reason to fear being judged.

Thank you very much for reading, have a great day and a good week.


Section française

Bonjour tout le monde !
Aujourd'hui, j'aimerais aborder un sujet qui pose beaucoup de problèmes dans le business, surtout pour les gens comme moi qui débutent. Je trouve très compliqué d'avoir des liens sociaux et d'être globalement moins timide. Depuis petit, je suis une personne qui évite un maximum les interactions à cause de cela, mais je me rends compte que c'est très pénalisant dans la vie de tous les jours. Rien que parler à un vendeur dans un magasin, demander l'heure ou autre, c'est une épreuve.
Cette année, je vais travailler cet aspect. J'ai commencé à m'informer sur le web sur quelle habitude mettre en place pour essayer de combattre cette timidité et les résultats de recherche qui ressortent le plus, c'est :

1: De plus en plus s'exposer à des situations d'inconfort social
2: Pratiquer, par exemple en allant dans un bar
3: S'informer sur la timidité
4: Plus surprenant, mais faire du sport semble aussi aider à gagner une confiance en soi
5: Tenir un carnet de notes avec les expériences

Personnellement, plus je m'informe, plus j'arrive à prendre conscience qu'au final, peu importe ce que l'on fait, les gens nous jugent très rarement. Après une réflexion, j'ai remarqué que même moi, au final, quand une personne fait quelque chose d'étrange ou me parle, je ne me dis jamais : "Ah bah tiens, il a bien parlé", je reponds et je continue ma vie.
À titre personnel, je vais mettre en place ces habitudes et voir ce que ça donne. Il n'y a pas de raison d'avoir peur d'être jugé.

Merci beaucoup de m'avoir lu, passez une excellente journée et une bonne semaine.

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexandre-dev! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Bravo ! social interaction in real life are very difficult and very important too, I hope you to succeed
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@onlydoge(1/5) tipped @alexandre-dev