my whole life in a night

in #leofinance6 months ago

(1)

all my life I slept
only to wake one night and live
my whole life in a night

(2)

my friend
winter has come
to your face

(3)

a love letter
lying in a field
the tanks drive on

(4)

white on white
swans in the field
swans in the sky

(5)

how delicious
the sound of snow
landing on my hood

(6)

the sea swells
its many tongues devouring
heavy snowfall

(7)

beyond the pines
a menacing grey wall
storm closing in


As always, thank you for reading.

All feedback, thoughts, suggestions, criticisms, etc. are welcome.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

The first one seems like it could be the opening to an interesting ballad.

I could see that. It seems like an idea that Bob Dylan might be able to expand on. 😆

Wishing you and your loved ones a Very Merry Christmas 🎄
Haiku no. 1 is absolutely WOW ❤️

Thank you so much! Happy and safe holidays to you and yours as well. 😊

Great poem. Makes me think it's time for a nice trip to the Caribbean to my old stomping grounds. Even though it doesn't snow here in southern California I wish the warm ocean waters!

How are you liking Threads?

The Caribbean sounds really nice right about now. I spent a winter in the Keys years ago, which isn’t the Caribbean, and it was so nice.

Threads … to be honest, I’m not all that into it. I just started posting these poems there on a whim at the beginning of the year, and it’s become a happy that keeps me consistent so I keep it up.

Recently, I decided to try posting through inLeo because of talk of evergreen rewards, but for some reason the pictures I load there don’t show on the main Hive front end, which bothers me.

What do you think about it?

I've had the same issue. In the last month things seem to be working correctly but there are some bugs that really slow me down when I'm posting. I even decided to try the premium membership which turned out to be a ripoff, threads never work and I haven't received a Leo Vote when I post there. I'm back on Ecency again now, easier to use and I can at least use the points for a boost of at least a Hive.

...........
I hope this year fulfills all your dreams and wishes. Happy New Year 2024
..........

Thank you @ykdesign. Wishing you a great year as well.

Congratulations @boxcarblue! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 51000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 52000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024