The Crypto Watcher 2024 Challenge - April's Saga

in #leofinancelast month

As Uthred of Bebbanburg often said... Destiny is all! The Cryptoverse is the "Last Kingdom" and represents the freedom we all seek. We all want to fully embrace Web3 and a trully decentralized world... but bad actors are waiting for a smallest mistake! Scammers and exploits are always around, and our assets are always in danger!

Not a big deal... got hacked and lot $35,000 on the second of January. My new year resolution is to earn $35,000 worth of crypto this year, and get back what I've lost. It's achievable because I've done it once! This time should be easier... as I am more experienced than I was, and I know more people than I knew in the past.

I will take you in this journey, and will let you be The Watcher! I will show you that time, space and reality are more than a linear path! In this prism of endless possibility, a single choice can branch out into infinite realities. In some I will fail, while in others I will reach my targets. Follow me and dare to face the unknown, and ponder the question... What if?

image.png

I had a slow start in January, mostly aftermaths of the hack, but then February came with lovely gifts from Dymension and OpenFabric. I've received 294.25 $DYM as an unexpected $2,256 Valentine's Day gift, and I had no idea that April will be another great month.

I told you all that 2024 is airdrop season... and I was right! Got several drops in the Cosmos ecosystem, mostly memecoins and low value tokens... until the SAGA genesis! The airdrop eligibility criteria so every $SAGA holder can be confident that they are amongst the strongest diamond hands. I was eligible as a $TIA staker and as a Polygon staker.

image.png

Saga is a protocol that allows developers to take a single tenant VM and automatically launch it on a dedicated blockchain, complete with fully provisioned validators and an optimally incentivized security structure.

The beauty of this airdrop was that my $MATIC staked since 2021 made me eligible for 1000 $SAGA, and extra 50 tokens for being a Celestia loyal stakeholder. The drop came, and the tokens where shared to all eligible addresses ... and absolute madness! Saga landed above $7 and was the record breaking launchpad on Binance!

Even if the price started to go downhill faster than memecoins on Solana, my airdrop allocation was still valued at $7516 when checked. I decided to HODL all, as the Saga vision and roadmap will bring a cascade of other airdrops. Sent some to the alt-wallet, to make sure I will be eligible on both, and delegated to two different validators.

When the price will pump, I can withdraw one stash and take some profits. The unstaking takes 21 days, which makes my forecast more difficult. Thank you Saga for this ... and I guarantee that my loyalty is strong!

image.png

My YieldYak journey continued, and got 2 more $AVAX to stake! Another $78 staked into those sweet auto-compounding YAK pools, and more passive income secured on the long run. My AVAX portfolio keeps growing and perpetually gaining more value!

Yield Yak is the most popular and most used optimizer on Avalanche, due to the great variety of opportunities that it offers. An optimizer is in charge of maximizing the annual percentage of rewards that users can get when farming or staking your cryptocurrencies on other platforms. Read more about it in the The April's YieldYak Gazette

Camelot launched a new native aggregator, built using YakSwap codebase. The decision showcases the benefits of YakSwap's 100% on-chain approach, with no external points of failure. Camelot now offers the best price on every trade, aggregating hundreds of pools on Camelot to find the most effective route.

image.png

What else? The KuSwap NFT Marketplace has integrated native support for NFTs on Horizen EON, providing a vibrant avenue for buying, selling and trading digital collectibles. NFT enthusiasts can now use the KuSwap Marketplace to trade digital collectibles using $ZEN, and as an additional liquidity source for users interested in trading NFTs and digital collectibles.

The Zen Dogz are a collection of studio photographs of real dogs with different items and attributes. No artificial intelligence or computer generation... this is proof-of-dog! There are 100 dogs of various breeds, with different accessories, as they pose for 5 photos each at the Helsinki studio. Who let the dogs out?

The KuSwap listing was celebrated through giveaways, and I was the lucky winner of Foxy! The 1-year old Terrier has a bow-tie and does agility training. She loves people, food, balls and tug-of-war type games. Neither cold nor wet are to his likings, but in better weather she can often be found lounging where the sun shines.

ZenDogz is the first real animal collection in NFT history, and you could mint your faithful companion for 10 ZEN. Follow ZenDogz on Twitter for the best updates, and unique competitions. What's even better? I won an NFT valued at 91 dollars, and will add it on the "Hall of Fame" gallery!

image.png

There are so many campaigns and events in the Cryptoverse that is hard to keep track of things. Luckily I screenshot the majority of my crypto explorations, and I am able to track it back to the source.

We all love freebies, and Moseiki offers a free handle! CoinMarketCap had a Solidus AITECH campaign that has less chances to win than the lottery, and some badges where available on zkSync!

Reimagine content ownership, creating a culture of creativity with limitless possibilities! Secure your Moseiki Handle, your gateway to the first decentralized social network launching on XION! Each participant is eligible to claim one handle free of cost.

We are not done yet! Visit Xion and mint early bird NFT free of cost. There's always cool to have gas-free claims, as this will lower the entry barrier for non-crypto dudes!

Not sure if or what value will bring the Moseiki handle or the Xion NFT, but at least I've done the task. Everything is so unpredictable that is hard to guess where's the next big thing! The important thing is that April's bounty was $7,685, an important slice towards my yearly goal! I boosted the mission thanks to Saga, YieldYak and ZenDogz with another 22% of the total! This quarter is already above and beyond expectations!

CryptoWatcher January : $594

CryptoWatcher February: $2796

CryptoWatcher March: $436

Total crypto earnings in Q1 2024: $3826 (10.93%)

CryptoWatcher April: $7,685

image.png

Residual Income:

Play2Earn: Upland / Splinterlands / ++Doctor Who++

Cashback Cards: Plutus Card / Crypto.com

Fountains: PipeFlare / GlobalHive ZCash

Creators bundle: Publish0x, Hive & Presearch

PVMihalache The Author - My Amazon Books

GrillApp - New Write2Earn Dapp

Claim Your Mode Network Points

image.png

Sort:  

You are doing great! 8 more months...

!SLOTH

I will check the free mints.

!ALIVE !BBH

@pvmihalache! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @heruvim1978. (1/50)

@pvmihalache! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ heruvim1978. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.