You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvote Shares Level 35 (100% Complete)

The plan has always been for this project to be somewhat of a smaller scale proof of concept without the intention to automate everything which would be needed to become really big. The more levels there are the harder it becomes to manage and I want to keep it at a size where if somehow something goes wrong (with a hack or so) I would be able to still pay everyone back with my own funds. Also it takes quite some time to move to the next level and for each one I put up 10% extra in funds.

So 40 Levels in total after 5 years is a nice conclusion to let things fully run automatically while the curation rewards further increases the upvotes and value of the shareholders. As in how it will be implemented, the way I see it people that want in can get in a waiting list and if someone wants to sell I'll make a post about it. This way it should be easy to come to an agreement of the transfer of the shares.

So far in 5 years, there has only been 1 person selling a couple of shares as he needed the money. The program is designed mainly for those who are in it for the long run, most however give up at some point and don't bother selling their shares or like to keep them if they ever get back to it. This is a big part of where the value comes from for Shareholders who keep going.

Overall everything so far has worked out exactly as designed and I'm glad that this is one of the only projects that is still standing strong and will keep going normally for many years to come.

I hope that answers your question.

Sort:  

Yes, that pretty much answers my question! The project is really interesting, it's strange that I became acquainted with it only now)

!invest_vote

@stdd denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@stdd thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !