Living Life !

in #life3 years ago

A few years back … I had to deal with cancer … and chemo … and it was A very difficult experience….. around the same time … a family member of mine became very very ill …. And progressively got worse …. Over the years I have hoped and prayed for God not to take him away from us ….. as more and more time goes by … I see that he is suffering …. He has gotten to the point that he is now bed ridden …. And has dementia…. He can’t be left alone … and rarely knows what’s going on ….. I feel now that maybe we are all being selfish … wanting God to keep him here for our own selfish reasons . 🤷🏻‍♀️. I’m going to be so sad and upset when he passes … but the more time that passes … I realize although he is alive…. He is not living … I hope that for myself …. I live healthy enough that my children can rely on me until they get a little older … they are still young and need me in their lives …. I was telling a friend the other day …. I do not think their father would “step up” … if something happened to me … and be all the things they need …. So I hope and pray … I’m there for my kids for as long as they need me … or at the very least, until they are all situated.

Sort:  

Awww.. So unfortunate that their father can not be counted on. I can't imagine how someone could neglect their own children.. what is going through this guy's head? Sounds very selfish, but then again I have unfortunately met several people, in my life, who fit this bill. It's a real shame. At least your twice the parent for the sacrifices you have made, are willing to make, and will most likely have to make in the future. Something you will never regret. You Go Girl! BEST MOM EVER! 😊

untitled.gif

I think that he always knew that I had it covered … so he knew he never had to …. And he wouldn’t know where to begin now …. His dad wasn’t around much …. So he never had much of a father figure either …. He grew up with the mentality that … this was all the mom’s job …