Don't Let Your Past To Limit You

in #life21 days ago

So many times, we always have this tendency to always let our past to limit us in life. And that is probably because of some things we have done or where we find ourselves. The issue with us is we are not able to see the positivity that lies ahead in the future.

I suffer from this issue several years ago, growing up or in the years past, I did some terrible things that actually affected me and limited me down for many years. Instead of me overcoming my past, I always let my past to overcome me and trust me it brings my life to this point of stagnation.

photo-1609643242182-7e85dfad9037.jpeg

Image Source

No matter how much I wanted to move forward then, I always discovered that I am always limited and limited in life. I looked all around and I discovered that the issue is not my present, the issue is not even my future because the future has not yet come. The issue comes from me and that is me not allowing myself to be free from my past. That hold me down.

I am writing this for someone that wants to listen today, yes I know and quite understand that probably you might have done some wrong things in the past or taken some decisions that made you to end in regrets and failure and you feel like if only you can go back to correct the past.

photo-1521979548744-463128ea80d8.jpeg

Image Source

The truth I will like to tell you is that you can not overcome your past, in fact I have come to discover that your past will always remain the past. You can not go back to correct the past but you can make use of the present wisely in order to end up and have a bright future ahead. That is just the truth. Instead of living in the regret of your past, why not actually let it go and face your future. The future is brighter than the past if only you can utilise your present very well. That's just the truth.

❤️I hope you enjoyed very much by reading my post. Thank you so much for reading till the end❤️