Watching the Koi fishes feels relaxing

in #life28 days ago

There’s nothing more relaxing than watching these colorful fishes gently swim in the pond. They look very calm as they swim and they never fail to entertain me. The way they swim makes me want to watch them over and over again. Somehow, it’s addictive especially when the surroundings are quiet as well. The serenity of the surroundings while watching these Koi fishes swim gently on the water. It’s also fascinating how they glide under the water like it’s so easy to make. I know, as a human being, it’s very difficult to stay calm in the water because it’s not an environment where we can breathe and thrive.

We can only be in the water for a few minutes until we need to breathe again.

I tried swimming a long time ago and I can still remember the feeling every time I dive in the water. I even did swimming at night which is the most calming feeling that I felt. It’s a feeling that I never felt for a long time. Living in the city makes me feel accustomed to noise and pollution. Swimming underwater allows me to distance myself away from the noise and air pollution of the city.

No wonder the Koi fishes can live longer compared to other fishes or other animals. The average lifespan of Koi is around 40 years old. While some Koi fishes are reported to have lived for 200 years.

If there is one thing that I learned while watching these fish swim is that we may not be able to control what's happening to the world around us but we still have control over the things that surround us. We can choose the way we live and how we react to the negative things that are happening and choose to live a life that will bring us less stress and feel the happiness that we deserve.


Curamax Footer.jpg