Sort:  

"Time and time again I find myself in this position. Falling in love, giving my heart, only to discover that what I provide 'isn't enough' and my partner has to go seek whatever is missing from another man"

I don't know you, only from what you've written in this post, but this just isn't true. You'll never truly know the reason she has treated you this way, but you can be sure it has nothing to do with you, what you provide or have to offer. Her actions towards you are far and away a greater reflection on her as a person, than on you.

I've been through something kind of similar in the not-too-distant past and I can only offer this advice; forget about wondering where your soul mate is, whether they're waiting for you, how long you're going to have to wait for the next serious relationship... Take this time for you. Do some things you love to do, be it by yourself or with friends, family, strangers... Remember those things you used to love doing that fell by the wayside over the years. Don't close yourself off, but learn to love yourself and your own company again.

Your post is beautifully written. Maybe this could be a starting point? Have you ever written before?

Well done, and thanks for sharing.

Steemit has been my only avenue to share any writings. It did feel better to 'get all of that out of my head'. Thanks for the advice. Cheers!

I read every word and to be honest, I know it isn't the most modern point of view, but I would not be excited about anyone I'm in a relationship with toying around with other people and the occasional kiss. I'm not even trying to "make her wrong". I am just saying that wouldn't work for me, and so I would want to find someone who agrees.

I hear the emotion and I think of "Fear of Abandonment" often the fear makes the initial feelings overwhelming.

Who am I to say it, but maybe this free-spirited, friendly gal isn't the best fit for you. Maybe you need someone a little more steady and willing to understand some of your emotional reactions without making you feel bad about your concerns.

Either way, I heard you and hope you achieve some relief from being willing to be so open.

Thank you for sharing your perspective. I appreciate the insights.

Thank you for sharing your story. One can’t begin to tell you the reason for why you are experiencing what you are, but I would advice you to stay the course and continue to listen to your intuition. Clearly you are being guided for a purpose or else you would not have experienced those powerful messages about your recent relationship. I’m not exactly in the place to give you advice as I don’t know you, but if I were in your shoes I would put out the strongest intentions I could for answers and continued guidance for what I am supposed to do. Then I would pay attention to the signs I receive and do my best to act on them.

I once read an interesting book that I’ll share called “The Surrender Experiment,” by Michael Singer. In this book he deals with a breakup with a significant other, that at the time, he didn’t understand. The book is about much more than that - Surrendering your life to intention and purpose to which guides us. Along the way the author discovers his path to purpose and success; despite not always knowing why at specific life events when they’d occur.

I wish you the absolute best through this difficult time and hope that you find your way back onto the path for which you are meant to travel.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like a book that I should be reading at the moment. I'll look it up. Thanks for kind words.

Congratulations @giftedgaia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!