Dealing with bad customer service 😑 this will probably end up in court πŸ”¨πŸ‘¨β€βš–οΈπŸ€”

in #life β€’ 2 months ago (edited)

A bit of good advice that I wish I had taken before choosing the firm who installed our new windows and doors RESEARCH RESEARCH RESEARCH I really wish I had done a little more googling before signing.


1000020246.jpg

We got the windows and doors fitted around the 14th February, the fitter got called away, he promised us that he would come back and finish the job. When he didn't return we phoned him to see what was happening, sadly he couldn't come back as he was with his young son in the hospital, the little one had pneumonia. We totally agreed that he couldn't finish the job but surely they would send another fitter, seems I expected to much. We stupidly paid when he got called away, we now wish we had held on to the money until the job was completed.

I have text, phoned and emailed the company for a month trying to get someone to fix the faults they have left, all I get back is ill pass your complaint on, nothing gets done. If I had researched this firm I would have found hundreds of complaints about them doing this, I thought with them being a big name in the industry they would have a better customer service.

We have now been in touch with Citizens Advice who have gave us a letter template telling the firm all the problems that need fixing plus giving them 14 days to get back in touch before we take our complaint to trading standards and the ombudsman. I'm not letting this go, we have more drafts through the new windows than we did with our old one, the problems are becoming annoying as I can't get the house sorted as it will be turned upside down when they do come and finish it, if they don't we will get a firm in and send the bill to them.

Once this job is complete I'll be doing quite a bit of research on my next big job, we are looking at kitchens, this time I'm going to be fussy and not pay them until I get what I want.

Anyway other than this we are doing great. We have been talking about going on a cruise, I would love to go but really scared of water, I'm not a good swimmer not that anything scary would happen. We are still considering it, I keep seeing adverts on different cruises, they look fantastic but then spoil it by showing how much water they are floating on. I should just make the jump and book one, I'm 60 this year so its a perfect treat but so much water argggh.

Thanks for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg