Getting old to quickly, so many regrets. πŸ‘΅πŸ˜”πŸ€ͺ😬

in #life β€’ last month

Our week has started on a good note, we had the field manager from the home improvement company that we have had problems with, he came out today after receiving my letter I sent using a template from the citizens advice website. He took lots of photos and notes, he also apologised to us and agreed we had every right to complain and the problems should have been resolved earlier. He was disgusted at how the job was left. He is going to go back to his office to look through the problems then get us a date for completing this job... At Last.

We should get confirmation on a date within the next 2 weeks. I can't wait until this drama is over with then I can concentrate getting my house put back together then move onto to the next task.

I have been married for nearly 32 years, when I first met my hubby he was very romantic sending me little cards with love you messages then when we got married those romantic gestures started to drop, its got to the point where I have to hint or make a fuss before getting anything romantic from him. I started to give up, he's tight very tight he doesn't like to spend anything until last week he had gone out to do some food shopping with my daughter Nichola, he came home with 2 yes 2 bunches of gorgeous flowers, they weren't reduced in price, he paid full price and paid with his own money not the house keeping. I was shocked but very happy with them, he said I was thinking about you so thought I would treat you. Miracles do happen.


1000020685.jpg

Hubby has been off work now for 4 months after getting a replacement hip, he has another 3 months off then will start preparing for his knee replacements. He won't be going back into construction as its to heavy for him now. He has started looking for a different job possibly part time, that will bring a little extra needed cash into the house plus give him something to do. He has started to play Golf again but only taking one club out playin a couple of holes, it's going to take a while before he will feel healthy enough to complete all 18 holes.

The last few weeks have scared me a little, I'm 60 next month, 60, when did that happen, time has flown by. I am starting to deal with my pension, pension age, that means I'm old. I have started looking back on what I've done and what I could have done, would I do things different now I know more YES I wish I could. We only get one go at this so do what you want push yourself out of your limits and go for it, you don't want to be looking back with regrets.

Thank you for visiting πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg