Having a good week celebrating 🍾 my 60th birthday πŸŽ‚ πŸ₯³ πŸŽ‰ 🎈.

in #life β€’ last month

I started my 60th birthday celebrations on Saturday night, me and my family booked a meal at the fish temple that sits on the beach. There was 10 of us. We got a taxi there as I was going to have a wine with my food, we went into the pub that sits next to the restaurant. We met up with most of guests then met the others in the restaurant. We all had a great time, everyone got along brilliantly. We don't see some of the family very much, Birthdays are usually when we all meet up.

Me, Hubby, Nichola & Sam


1000021033.jpg

After the meal Me, Hubby, Nichola & Sam went back to the pub for another drink before we went home. We got home around 10.30pm, I was shattered but loved the meal and company.

We have a busy week inbetween celebrations. Today I had an appointment at the hospital for my dizzy spells, I had to do a few exercises whilst I was there plus given some exercises to do at home. Once we got home we had to scrap our old car, sadly it refused to work, couldn't open the boot or hood plus she wouldn't start. I got Β£150 for scrap. We were upset to see her go as she had been a good car. We had thought about getting her restored but would have cost way to much. She was sittjng outside in front of our house, she needed to be removed before neighbours started to complain.

Once she was taken away we drove out to post some letters then go to a new shop that's opened pretty close to us *Mr Swainston sweet shop, they have all the sweets we used to eat when we younger.


1000021121.jpg

We bought ourselfs some sweets, i bought Sasparellas, Kendal Mint Cake and a couple of Mega lollies, I'll enjoy them when I'm by myself.

Tomorrow we have the fitter from the home improvement company we had in to fit windows and doors in February, they are at last going to sort outv all the problems we have. Hubby said he will be watching whilst he works took make sure everything gets done. I'll be glad to get my house organised so we can move on. The fitter should be here all day as there's quite a few things that need sorting out.

On Thursday my 60th Me, Hubby, Nichola abs my mother in law are going out for the day, so some shopping and treating ourselfs then later Nichola's boyfriend Sam is joining us for another meal out. I have to think of something special to buy myself for my 60th but haven't got a clue what, hopefully when I'm out shopping I'll find something that I like. Hubby was going to buy me a gold bracelet, I'm not fussy on jewellery but really liked the bracelet, they only had 71/2 inch whilst I need a 8 inch. Just my luck.

I think I have a resting day on Friday, I'm not sure what's happening apart from me waiting for a phone call from the hospital to check how I'm doing and if there's any improvements.

Turning 60 scares me, Time has flown by far too fast. Doesn't feel 20 years since I turned 40. One thing getting old has taught me is Stop worrying about what might happen and what you can't control I've spent so much time worrying about silly things that have never happened or was sorted very quickly.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

Happy birthday to you my friend have a wonderful years ahead in good health

Thank you 😊

Although I almost never comment on your posts, a few days ago I remembered that your birthday was coming. I love how happy they look in the first photo.❀️❀️❀️

Hi, Time is flying over, far too quickly. They are very happy, they make a lovely couple, 😍

Yes, time passes very quickly, I remembered the times I made some cakes for you.❀️❀️❀️

I still have the photos, thank you 😊

❀️❀️❀️❀️

πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“