Today is a better day 🌞 πŸ˜ƒ we are moving in the right direction with our home improvement problems 🏑😠 😑 πŸ€”πŸ˜„

in #life β€’ 2 months ago

Its been a very eventful day. I had to be up at 9am to go and get Geordie my pup who died last December his new home. His ashes were in a scatter pot, I then saw they did a few beautiful urns with the pets face etched into the urn, plus the urn comes on a lovely velvet box.

BEFORE


1000019648.jpg

AFTER


1000020636.jpg

I love his new urn, its bigger and better to look at. I'm going to fit a shelf in our living room just for his urn, I now have something I can cuddle plus having his face etched on the urn means I can see his gorgeous little face every time I look at it. This is were he will stay until its my turn then he can come with me. He had been my best friend for 15 years, my hubby bought him for me whilst I was going through a very low point. He was my depression pup, he always lifted my mood, he's a massive miss.

Another good thing happened today.. I have been writing and posting about the problems we have been having with a firm who did work on my house. I recieved an email this moving saying the field manager can come on Monday at 1.30 pm to complete the problems we have. All I had to do is accept buy emailing them back, I did this straight away. Hubby is not impressed as they have let us down so many times before, hes waiting for Monday to come for them to finish all the problems so I can get my house put back together.

We have had a hectic few weeks trying to speak to anyone that could help us. The letter we sent from citizens advice seems to have worked and given them the kick up the butt they needed. I told my hubby that I'm not going to let the field manager leave the house until all the jobs are finished, he's going to be shackled to our house.

I'm shattered after my early morning, I'm no good in the morning but thankful I have Geordies ashes where they should be plus we are heading the right way with our new windows and doors. I can't wait to moving on and not having to keep checking if they have replied and what's the next step. Hubby isn't working anymore so he can deal with the man on Monday. He won't let him get away with anything. My fingers will be tightly crossed until Monday evening.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg