Last Wednesday in August

in #life9 months ago

Sky over Shalford Park, Guildford

I'm settling into a new routine since I finished working at the church and started on a new project.

I'm focusing on talking to people and writing for the project in the morning, then having a bit of a wander and something to eat and then coming back and writing about what I learned in the morning.

Today I was thinking a lot about the ideas of microsolidarity especially the stuff about scales of groups being useful for different things. I wrote it up on my main (non-Hive) blog

I'm also playing with Bluesky for microblogging and realising/remembering that it's the people not the platform. I've tried to be a bit discerning about who I'm following there, rather than just replicating the list of people I see everywhere else. It's in invite-only beta at the moment so that helps :)

There were some gorgeous clouds when I went out at lunch time - they've stuck around but not opened up yet. It's colder again and I'm also noticing the sunrise and sunset times gradually creeping towards each other. I was up at 6 this morning and the sun was just creeping up. It is almost September...

And having a practice of writing here to tie up the day also feels good, lets see how long I can last.

Enjoy the full moon tonight if you can see it!

Sort:  

All the best with your new project, I got an invite code for bluesky but I still have some thoughts about it, being on too many social media platforms can be overwhelming.

How interesting to see a different lens on challenges of power dynamics.

Congratulations @lloyddavis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 75000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 76000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List