You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deadly As The Viper

in #life4 months ago

You are so on dodgy ground here! Even so... if its one of those things I think it is, dont they kinda work in the same way as a plasterboard plug? But with a bit of nylon string to open the wings? I could be miles off here, but if that's the case, wouldn't the screw thread version provide more safety?

Of course, if we were all real new age men, contraception would be our sole responsibility so perhaps you'd like to demonstrate the 'plasterboard plug in the japs eye' contraception. One twist of that screw and nothings going to pass.

Perhaps I'm over engineering again...

Wave Media

Sort:  

Ha, thats exactly what they look like. If I googled the right thing that is :OD

I will pass on the reverse coil. That way tears lie! Which actually reminds me I will have to be buying some of those plasterboard thingies as I am putting up a shelf unit thing on a flimsy platerboard wall soon. Sigh, the joy never ends!

Don't finish it too quickly or no doubt another chore will magically appear! Enjoy what's left of the weekend :-)

Aye they do have that habit of lining up when you think you are done!

You too dude!!