DANDELION

in #life9 months ago

I will be 29 in a few hours. As with most birthdays, I am overwhelmed by dread and the uncertainty of life. I am getting older (30 years old man!). The thought of it unsettles me. I am not afraid of getting old or dying per se. The dread mostly comes from my reasoning that I am not where I think I ought to be but I have no one to blame but myself.

I fully accept the cards life has dealt me. They are not the best of cards but I have managed to make something of myself. As much as I am unhappy about certain things I am still grateful for the things I have accomplished.

I understand where most of my frustration and regret come from. I have been there for everyone but myself. I have had to make sacrifices all through my twenties and it hurts knowing how many adventures and memories I have forgone just so my folks can be happy. But I think that's about to change.

I believe things are going to get better from here. My siblings are all grown now. My brother is off to college and my two sisters will be next year. Now, I have the opportunity to live the life I want. The only caveat is money.

I need money. I don't love money but I need enough of it to live the life I want, and the life I want is one of creative freedom and expression. I do not want my imagination and desires to be constrained by lack. And trust me I am not about to go out to do something crazy. I just want to draw, read, write and create meaning through the memories I make from my adventures.

If I had one wish for my birthday I would ask for a camera, a laptop and a visa to any of the 54 countries in Africa so I can travel and make memories. I want to travel and write stories about the life I have lived (without worrying about my folks back home). That's all I want to do with my life. Read, write and draw (and many pick up a new skill along the way).

Now, to be fair, I am living my dream in some way. I am a content creator and that gives me total control of my time (and life). So I can say life has been kind to me in some way, and this is why I also believe things will eventually get better.

I am making some major moves towards the better life I seek. The next 12 months are going to be huge for me. I don't know how it would all work out but I believe and I will do my part. In all, life has been kind to me and I am grateful for the life I have. Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

I wish you a very happy birthday 🎉, I hope that the next 365 days will be kind and amazing for you. May your dreams come true.

How I don't allow myself to feel overwhelmed during my birthdays is to be grateful for my achievements over the previous year no matter how big or little they may seem and then strategize for a better way to do things.

I hope that your day will be fun and full of laughter. Cheers! To you.

I wish you a very happy birthday 🎉, I hope that the next 365 days will be kind and amazing for you. May your dreams come true

Thanks Dear.

How I don't allow myself to feel overwhelmed during my birthdays is to be grateful for my achievements over the previous year no matter how big or little they may seem and then strategize for a better way to do things

I did not have the time to think. Spent the day with my family and partner. Day well spent.

All the better to make the best of the time from here on in. The markets may not be great now but have some faith and do your part to reach those goals. May this birthday be your first to better ones in the future.

All the better to make the best of the time from here on in. The markets may not be great now but have some faith and do your part to reach those goals. May this birthday be your first to better ones in the future

Thanks for the wishes.

I am looking beyond the market these days. What I want to achieve are outside crypto. If the market cycle changes I will appreciate it.

Happy Birthday! And with age can come efficiency from experience. It can also create that urgency as you realize years are going by so you might accelerate your efforts to travel more or push your potential as a creator! All the best from the US 🇺🇸🦅

Happy Birthday! And with age can come efficiency from experience. It can also create that urgency as you realize years are going by so you might accelerate your efforts to travel more or push your potential as a creator! All the best from the US 🇺🇸🦅

Thank you.

Putting in more effort to actualise my dreams. I do believe they will materialise soonest.

Time flies so fast! I think now is a great time to put more focus on building the life you want for yourself. It's always a challenge to play well with the cards we've been dealt with, especially when it is not fully aligned with the life we aspire to live. But there are many ways and we only need to find one that works.

Happiest Birthday to you, wishing you many happy returns :)

Happiest Birthday to you, and I wish you many happy returns :)

Thanks mate.

Yeah everyone needs to create the right part for themselves. I am excited about the years to come.