Myopics Unite: Let's reverse our myopia

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Blurry vision without glasses

Reversing Myopia

Hey everyone

I had visited a waterpark with my family a few days back. Obviously, wearing glasses in the water is never a good idea, so I took them off.

Navigating the park without my glasses was a major strain; I can't believe people non-myopic can actually see without glasses!

Anyway, the waterpark incident (pun incoming) opened my eyes to how my life was so different without my glasses. I had become accustomed to them to the point where, without them, I was nothing.

So, I finally decided to do something about it. And just for an idea of my myopia, here are the powers for my left eye and right eye

That's to say, my eyes are screwed. (at the moment anyway)

Now, I'm guessing that your eyes won't be this myopic. So no need to freak out.
Just replace the first number with your SPH power and replace the second and third numbers with your CYL power (if you have astigmatism). This will give you your powers for your eyes.

What can I do about this?

Before moving on, I want to remind you that the steps I'll show you may be bullshit; there may be no cure for myopia. But it's always better to try, right?

Continuing my story; I scoured the web for myopia cures and chanced upon this website. It claimed (with quite a few success stories) that the site owner had figured out a way to reverse myopia.

The more I read through the website, the more this paradigm started making sense to me. And so, I finally decided to try it.

My progress

So it's been around a month since I started using Jake's method to reduce myopia and let me tell you, it has definitely increased my visual acuity slightly.

How do I know this? I had a pair of over-prescribed (more diopters than I need) glasses laying around. I had switched from those spectacles to an older one that was slightly less... dioptery.
Today when I wore those high diopter glasses (out of curiosity), it seemed that it had become more potent: my eyes hurt whilst wearing it.

Now, before you pounce on me, let me tell you that I am not an optometrist, so it could be some other cause that made me feel my eyes had become less myopic. Also, I am not advertising this website, I am merely sharing my experience.

Final words

I think Jake's method has potential to "fix" or at least reduce my myopia. I will share my progress as we go along.
If you are a myopic and will also try this method, please comment and tell me your experiences as well.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @rxge! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice article rxge. I will practice with this information.

DIY laser eye surgery with an Xbox laser? Or an Excimer Alien laser? Dr Rothe

https://www.medgadget.com/2006/06/diy_eye_surgery.html