I think I've found a decent enough job. Good thing... It's starting to smell like bears up in this bitch.

in #life2 years ago

It's starting to smell like bears up in this bitch

image.png

I started to see the writing on the wall a couple of months ago, as I've watched the values of some of my assets continue to decline. For better or for worse, the majority of my portfolio is Splinterlands assets. The value of my account has been in a steady decline for a month or so, but I do think there's a chance it'll go back up in the future.

I still think Hive is up, even though it's only "down" to around a dollar. For the longest time, a dollar seemed so far away. I'm going to probably let one more power down happen, because I do need some funds to tie up some loose ends as I work through getting a divorce, but I will stop after that, and then I'll continue to earn Hive through curation and HODL it until brighter/better days.

For my next trick, I will trade time for fiat and then turn that into more assets

No job is ever going to be perfect, but I think I found one with some potential. My supervisor and his supervisor have both noticed the quality of my work and I truly think it exceeds essentially everyone that I work with. Not to toot my own horn, but that's usually the case wherever I work. Within a short amount of time, I'm usually promoted at my jobs to higher positions. Maybe that'll be the case with my current job. If they increase my pay, that would be great. There are opportunities for overtime and things like that, which is nice. It's like having a second job where you get paid 1.5x more than your regular job, doing the same work.

Minimalist sharks

Though I have some hurdles to get over in the short term as I work my way through a divorce, I am optimistic about the future. Divorces and the end of relationships can be sad, but they can also be looked at as a new beginning. You go through some loss and hardships, but when you come out on the other side, you can form your life into whatever you want it to be in ways you couldn't when you were in a partnership with someone else. I can be the weirdo with one chair, a bed, a freezer full of meat, and all sorts of crypto assets. My wife wouldn't have wanted to live a lifestyle like that, but it sounds appealing to me.

I'm moving back into a lower flat in a duplex that I bought with my brother in 2007. He's lived there the entire time, but I moved out nearly 8 years ago when I got married and bought a single-family home in the suburbs. I've had one tenant in there this entire time, and I truly did feel a little guilty for having to send her a non-renewal letter, but I also feel pretty good about only raising her rent $25 in all of that time and not being a slumlord or anything like that. 8 years is longer than a lot of people are able to rent a house, especially in this market. Everyone's been itching to sell. I"m just looking for a place to live that is my own (as much as any house/land can be) and affordable. The nice thing about having a mortgage there is that the cost of it never goes up, even as the currency continues to be devalued. In 10 years, the amount I pay for my mortgage will be comparable to the cost of a steak, probably. haha.

Anyway, I don't really know where I'm going with this. I kind of just need to get some of my thoughts out, I think. I'm about to be late for work if I don't send this and be on my merry way, though.

HODL on for dear life!

Sort:  

Everything will be alright. When I left my jov 3 years ago, I left evrything to destiny. I was in a high paying job, but my dad health pull me back to rural part...and its pretty difficult to get any work..and Aldo I hv my family to look after ..i have Hive only ...and so far in my crunch time it helped me....I m Stull in dark about my future and my kids...but just keep going and facing everyday with a smile....let see... whats more in store

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Truth is, no job is ever enough, it smells and feels like bear everywhere. However we don't know if it's the beginning of the bear, but everyone needs to hang on very fast.

Regardless of whatever good or bad is going around us, we must be on survival mode at all times. Adversity is what we thrive on (at least those that are always on crush mode mental).

It seems that through some of the tough stuff you got coming up, there are already strategies in place.

Shit, most folks would probably be in WOH IS ME status; you sir are ready to kick some ass.

You got this @sharkthelion!

!ALIVE

@sharkthelion! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @jimmy.adames. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hope everything is ok
@sharkthelion
Good luck with the job😉

Thank you!

!PIZZA

You are welcome😉
@sharkthelion
!ALIVE

@sharkthelion! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@sharkthelion(1/10) tipped @benthomaswwd (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @sharkthelion! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!