A Thought From This Weekend Warrior's Saturday

in #lifelast month

Take A Hike, It's A Great Idea

The hike I mentioned yesterday was amazing. It was four miles of gnat-swatting, sniffling nose goodness. I sound like I didn't enjoy it. I'll be honest, that's not true. I had a blast. My new shoes did exactly what I'd hoped and more. I had hard soles for walking up the bedrock. A toe cap protected the pinky up to the big toe from inevitable stumbles over losing rooks and protruding roots. And, I think a hike is the best sense of gratification. You build up so much momentum, you question yourself.

"Are we going the right way? When are we going to get there? Should we go back?"

image.png


And then you see the peak. You realize the effort was all worth it. You got worried sooner than when you finally saw the end, but you still made it. You didn't quit and think about how much you enjoyed the journey.

After fasting through breakfast into 4 mile hike, we were ready to eat. Looks like I could still use some soup and water, as my cough lingers on its last legs. As I write this, I'm thinking of seafood shrimp. The warm broth is probably vegetable, or even fish stock. The shrimp, bay scallops and mussel all pack the protein and good stuff I need to recover.

You Get More Out Of Life When You Go Out To A Movie

We'll watch Everything Must Go (2010) with Will Ferrell, and maybe King Richard (2021) with Will Smith tomorrow. I've got some thoughts together for the zkLend decentralized finance protocol on Starknet too.

I know you're a multi-chain maximalist, since HIVE itself teaches you to branch out into different communities and tokens. I have some keen opportunities for anyone holding ETH. Of course, nobody likes fees, so I recommend a bridge over to Starknet or zkSync, especially as the airdrop approaches. I think the second round of Starknet tokens comes out in June as well, so there's still time to earn free value.

I'm physically sore, mentally awake, and personally motivated to keep up the hustle. You with me? Keep reading. I still got a lot of big plans in store.

image.png

Sort:  

Hehe😅
Funny how you sounded like you didn’t enjoy the hike but you actually had a blast
I’m glad!

Congratulations @thatkidsblack! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP