Time to Move House again

in #life2 months ago
I do realize that this theme - the title of my post - has been a recurring one, in my almost 7 years on this platform.

Logically so, as I have been moving house ( or tent ) regularly, since I started sharing about my life on the blog(ck)chain.

In fact, I believe I have lived in at least 10 places, since my arrival in Portugal, 6 years ago ( more on that later).

And now, once again, I seem to have 'magically' manifested another awesome place to live ( nearby ) without putting in much 'effort'.

The following pictures show the view from that place, where I hope to spend a bunch of months, from Late May/early June onwards up till September.

Let's be honest. What's not to love about this?

The white dots in the distance are grazing sheep ( This is an older picture. They are only there to 'mow' the meadow, every now and then )


Let's go back to Monday, 4 days ago,

I was attending a bbq of a recently made friend. I then learnt that this guy is about to go to his motherland, to work for a couple of months.

He had heard that I have to move out of my current place, around June, and basically asked if I'm interested in renting his house, while he is abroad.

What follows is a picture of his house, taken from the side.

He sent it to me yesterday morning and - for a moment - it made me think that he had photographed the house that I'm currently renting.

THIS:

If you click on the above pic, you will see that my current house is built in a similar way, also two floors high and with a similar veranda.

Fun fact: after this friend sent me his picture, I was about to jokingly tell him: "Are you spying on me?" and then I realized that I didn't have trees that close to my house, plus the windows weren't exactly in the same place and only then I saw the other photos that followed, showing the interior of his house that I had visited on Monday but only seen the kitchen of.

In other words, this was the exterior of his house, not mine haha!

Here's another picture from the other side:

Let's rewind to couple of weeks ago, when I made this drawing:

It shows what I had in mind as my future way of living, a way of life that is already pretty close to what I have experienced a number of times, aside from one year living in an apartment in a small city. It is a bit more precise though. I wrote down the following words: "couple of dozen mature olive trees - and a bunch of fruit trees - and a tiny house."

I drew the above a couple of weeks ago. It basically represents the live that I would like to live and the way in which I would like to live.

Now is it a coincidence that my friend's place ( offered to me on Monday ) is pretty close to that vision?

I don't think so.

I believe less and less in coincidence(s) and more and more in speaking your mind, creating your future by envisioning it and taking some small steps in the right direction.

This drawing also reminded of what I originally had in mind (late 2017), when I was about to leave my country of origin, The Netherlands. This was months before I took the plunge and made my way to Spain and then Portugal.

Back then, around October 2017, I planned to buy a tiny house, on a land with dozens of olive trees.

In fact, I was close to getting my hands on exactly that ( a 30m2 tiny house ) on a plot of land with 50 olive trees, bordering the highest mountains of Portugal.

Around Christmas of that year, I received an email of the owners of that land, informing me that the deal couldn’t go through because of issues with a neighbor that had to do with the borders of the land. All in all, they told me that they didn’t want to burden me with that. Whether that was the truth or not, it didn't stop me from moving to Portugal.

I shared all of this on my blog, but I don't want to scroll back 6 and a half years. Feel free to do so yourself, if you've got time to spare haha!

I changed my plan and decided to just make my way there, first making a brief stop in Berlin, Germany and then a longer than planned stop in Spain ( that was no.2 on my possible countries-to-move-to-list ).

I ended up living a month and a half to two months in air-bnb’s in different cities in Spain, spending way too much money and then ended up camping in Portugal ( in a caravan, tent and bungalow ), for a couple more months, and then in a tent on my sister’s newly acquired land, before I received the keys of my own (first) house, in September of that same year ( 2018 ).

It’s now 5 and a half years later and I have not only sold that house ( in October 2021 ) but also – since then – spent some more months camping ( in a tent and in her guesthouse on ) my sister’s land, while my house was being renovated, as well as lived temporarily – house sitting, free of charge - in a house of friends ( with 6 hectares of land and a private river beach ) who later became my neighbors when I moved into a house up hill from theirs, as well as in an apartment in what became my favorite little city ( since I moved to this area ), before I changed places to the off-grid house that I have been living in, since January of this year.

I also spent 3 months in a house in the Dutch city of Eindhoven, during the crazy/ in sane (lockdown of the) year 2020

Long story short, it’s soon time to move again and, once again, it seems that my next place will be the house and land of a ‘neighbor’ ( 10 minutes walking distance, 5 minutes cycling from here )

It's time to move away from this place:

To this place:


In fact, I am already looking forward to it...✨


What about you? Have you moved house often and how good are you at manifesting new places?

Possible Further reading,

from most recent to oldest:

How I met the friend of the beautiful house that I hope to spend some months in, soonish - Part 1 and Part 2 aka how to make friends when you're 40+

On my most recent move, mid January: Oops I did it again! - I manifested an awesome house - Part 1, Part 2 and Part 3

and the move prior to that, February 2023, to an apartment in my favorite (small) city in this area I've got the Keys and
My first night and day 'camping' in my new place.

Sort:  

Moving again?
But yes I can relate:) well it is just amazing how the manifesting thing works I find. And also amazing (sometimes good sometimes exhausting) to see how everything constantly changes... You think you'll live there forever and move again just a few weeks/months later:)
You might consider a home with wheels? And you can manifest any garden you wish around it +choose and change your neighbours as much as you like 😁 (sheep or maybe @vindiesel1980 or who ever you wish)

Thank goodness you didn't manifest a little hovel with no running water and an outside toilet:)
I too move quite often. As soon as I've moved in somewhere I've already got itchy feet. I've been in this house 4 years now and it's probably the longest I've ever lived anywhere. Good time for a change methinks.

Thank goodness you didn't manifest a little hovel with no running water and an outside toilet:)

Haha! I could have but this place actually has quite a 'modern' kitchen and bathroom and running ( natural ) water as well as solar powered electricity.

4 years is a long time for me too. The last time I managed to do so, was in Uni, sharing a floor with 15 fellow students ( fron 2004 to 2008 ).

See you in the new house then :)

Haha!

No man, first this house
next up that house ;<)

I can show it to you though.

I just love this post, dearest Vincent... It helps me relax after a quite strained day... LOVE the path to your new home... Hope I get to visit you in Portugal one day!

Happy to help you relax, Clare :<)
Hope you manage to get a restful sleep.
You visiting me in Portugal would be awesome
but first I have to visit you in Italy ;<)
Can't wait!✨

Spending some months in this kind of place is not a bad idea but won’t you feel scared to be here alone?

I am not afraid of it at all. I have lived alone, in similar places, for years, since my move to Portugal. In fact, I would probably feel more unsafe in a city ;^)

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Cheers! I appreciate it. I put quite a lot of effort and energy in this post :<)

New home seems more cute and Better ...i moved 3 times in my whole Life, with all the stuff to nove its annoying every time

I probably moved 25 times, in my 42 years of life.
It gets easier and the trick is to own as little things as possible and let go of things that are not (that) necessary.
I like to think that I'm pretty good at all that by now.

wow vincent that is awesome, congratulations !

both houses look stunning to be frank

They do!✨
I have become quite the awesome house 'manifestor', in the last 6 years or so. Can't say I was, back in The Netherlands. It gets easier and easier ;<)

Wow what a powerful manifestor you are.
I think I have followed most of your moves, all an upgrade. Its wonderful living among Olives. Much love Vincent xxxx

Wow what a powerful manifestor you are.

I think I have followed most of your moves, all an upgrade.

You must be one of the handful ;<)

And yeah, you do know all about olive trees.

Much love right back at you!

Three years ago we also changed house and we should take this decision in time because things are changing and updating with time this view is very beautiful it is very comforting to see such things.

Moving as often as I do might be a little too much for most people but change usually a healthy thing.✨

Yeah you are right.

Dat is wel even wat anders als Eindhoven!

I'm glad we're living in the countryside of North Brabant in The Netherlands. no busy hustling and bustling from big cities. But if we had an income outside of The Netherlands, we would move even more gladly to such a place like you're going to move to now.

The house you are currently renting, hope it is not really expensive and also hope it is safe

If the right decisions are taken at the right time, life becomes happy again

#hive #posh