He wasn’t the one .

in #love3 years ago

Someone commented on here in regards to the one I let get away ….. and someone else commented to me in person … if I was over the one I let get away …. And I was kinda taken back by it ……. I did think he was the one …While we were “together “ but once he walked away …I wasn’t the one that let him
Go …. He walked away … and walked away at the worst point of my life …. And was pretty angry with ME while doing it …. I knew he was no longer the one … bc “the one” wouldn’t have walked away and gave up bc he found something that was easier …. I mean don’t get me wrong …. It was sooooo much easier …. And it worked out better for him … but I feel …. He let “the one” go … not me …. He let “the one” that was willing to do just about anything and everything for him go ….In hind sight I was the one for him…. I was the one that would have been there for him in every aspect of his life and stood by him and supported him in everything he did …. Every step of the way …. I hope he finds that in the one he choose …. I have completely made peace with all of that … it was an experience… he seems to think it all happened for a reason … maybe it did …. Maybe it happened to separate me from my husband …. Maybe it happened to show me my worth … maybe it happened to try to get me out there and start dating again …. I don’t know why …. I don’t know that I believe that everything happens for a reason … i think shit just happens … and we have to deal with whatever comes out way … some people have it easy some don’t …. Maybe karma exists…. Maybe all the negative is eventually going to bring me more positive … maybe it’s luck …. Some people are just luckier than others …. Maybe it’s people making calculated actions to get what they want…. Like manipulating… like my husband was … like others are … like my sister in law was …. She wanted to be married into a wealthy family in NY …. So when she saw my brother …. And knew he was looking for someone …. Ohhhh did she make it a point to get his attention …. I don’t know what it is … but I will just wait and see where life will take me ….. maybe I’m meant to be single forever … and I’m okay with that …. Maybe I’m meant to find someone … I don’t know if anyone would have that persistence for that … bc I don’t make it easy … that ok too … time will tell … and to make one thing clear … I’m no longer upset that he left me … I’m upset because I felt like a fool …. I felt lied to …. I felt like I was con’d ….. and I knew better . …. I put a good friend that I fell in love with on a pedestal….that I don’t think anyone can ever get on again …. Anyway .. the point is … I didn’t let the one get away … he wasn’t the one for me … I was the one for him … and I didn’t let him get away … yea … I did take too long to leave my situation… but if he was the one he would have waited as long as it took …he let me go .. 🤷🏻‍♀️ … and now I’m okay with it all … bc i know he wasn’t the one … it just means his love wasn’t unconditional…. His love for me wasn’t what he said it was …. And that’s ok … better to find that out sooner vs. later . I wish I would have known that before I did some things I did … but it is what it is .

We have become friends now …not like we were tho .. I don’t think we will ever be close friends like we were which is the sad part .

Sort:  

and to make one thing clear … I’m no longer upset that he left me … I’m upset because I felt like a fool …. I felt lied to …. I felt like I was con’d ….. and I knew better .

This means you let your guard down and trusted your love. In some way, I think you knew you were always strong enough to pick yourself back up if you were ever let down .. as what ended up happing. Maybe you ARE the Lucky One. Maybe this was all a blessing in disguise. Not everyone is good at Love, or showing it in the exact right way. Other are not, and never will be, capable of giving Love. Sometimes their ego shadows their vulnerable side, making them think Love is corny. Holding hands and gazing into each others eyes, letting the world melt away and all sound except your mates beating heart be heard .. not willing to let themselves be vulnerable, be at the others mercy, be trusting in the other, be Loved. That's sad and something that person will forever regret.

You made the RIGHT choices for you, and you should not regret them or dwell on them. Your life .. under all the drama (I am sure you have some), is awesome. Those kids! Those friends of yours! and maybe someday, when the timing is right.. A companion that appreciates everything about you. The shinny and not so shinny. Your entire character. Maybe I am just a helpless romantic. If so ignore my ranting .. hehe 🙃

Oh … he was very capable of showing love …. He was very loving towards me … which is why I believed it all …when he called it off with me … he had met someone else ….and he is now happily married to her …… and they seem very in love with each other … and I hope that love is genuine…. It’s good that your a helpless romantic…. I was at one point too …. But I think as I got older … and as I fell in love …. And people fell out of love with me ….. I started being less and less of a helpless romantic….. and ohhhh boy do I have drama ….. I have a lot of drama … And like I’ve said before I come with a lot of baggage … but it is what it is…. I’m perfectly content with being by myself … I think I‘be learned to enjoy my own company so much so … I can’t be bothered with other people’s bullshit …. Lol .