🌱 MARKET FRIDAY 🌱 My Fave Nursery 🌱

in #marketfriday β€’ 2 years ago

princessmewmew (4).png

YAY! It's Friday! Which can only mean one thing! #marketfriday hosted by the effervescent @dswigle πŸ’œ

She is one of the most precious souls here on the blockchain, who puts so much effort into her posts, and is wonderfully active. #marketfriday is a wonderful way to see the world via Hive. Check out the tag for more info

line break.png

What is up, Hive Fam?

I'm sure you know, but if you don't - I am a YUGE plant lover! My house is starting to look like a little Urban Jungle. I should post some pics of my collection soon 🌱

I have a very lovely nursery just around the corner from my house, and I love to go there. I sometimes just go for a little stroll for some fresh air and a coffee.

Here are the items that caught my eye

JPEG image 46.jpeg

A stunning hibiscus. This colour is just so summery and tropical. I believe this is actually called a Hawaiian Hibiscus - so pretty tropical!

JPEG image 47.jpeg
I just love colorful flowers. I ended up purchasing a very similar plant to this. I'll post this pic soon :)

JPEG image 51.jpeg

SUCCULENTS!!! My fave!! I just love how many different types there are of these. And look how happy they all are, with their flowers. Stunning. 🌸

JPEG image 50.jpeg

This is a very South African plant - the Spekboom - or in the USA it is called the African Jade plant, or Portulacaria Afra. This amazing plant is actually an edible succulent, and native to the Kalahari desert and Karoo area of SA. Everyone here has them, they are so easy to grow. I have two mini ones, posing as bonsai's, but they are really not LOL!!

JPEG image 48.jpeg

Another pretty flowery little thing. I think these are daisys. I was looking for something colorful for my porch, and considered this one.

JPEG image 49.jpeg

Hehe, I don't think I would every buy these, but I really liked the Romanesque male bust. I thought he was cool.

line break.png

I'd love to hear about your fave plants and where you buy them? Let me know in the comments!

Your thoughts matter to me. I upvote each and every well thought out comment that graces my post. To encourage dialogue and interaction. πŸ’œ

footer.png

Sort: Β 

@tipu curate

Hey there! Welcome to hive again, saw that you're back.

How are you? πŸ’œ Long time no talking!

Yay!!! I’m glad you’re back too! Seems there are a few more of us back too x

Yeah, i'm glad too!:D actually I'm already back for a year!

How are you? Everything good? I've read your latest posts, since you started posted! We're in full winter out here with -10 and you are in 35Β°C. Lucky you!

hugs from Romania

Congratulations @princessmewmew! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 66000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 67000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Loading...