Peñilosa Castle and the Shell House -EN-ES- Castillo de Peñilosa y la casa de la concha

in #memorieslast month

Hello Hive Community!

So many things to remember that I don't know where to start. Spain is one of the most beautiful things to do in this world. Everywhere you go is a unique moment to keep in your memory. This trip was when I was in Barcelona and it was not like my regular trips where I am in one place for work and then I stayed a few more days to visit a nearby country or city. This time I went to Barcelona to see a friend who has been living there for a long time. Going to his house, seeing how well he did and knowing that we have known each other since we were kids and we are still friends after having been through so many things together is really something very happy for me.

When I arrived, he welcomed me and we went to his house in the middle of the gothic quarter to leave my things. After that the first few days we stayed in the center of Barcelona because he was working and I was on vacation, so I was walking around the city, visiting some places I had never seen before and getting lost because every day we met somewhere to eat or have a drink. On Wednesday of that week when we met in the evening he asked me if I had any plans for the rest of the week or if I was free before I went on my way. I honestly didn't have anything big planned, just to spend a few days with him, so I told him I was available.

The house of the shell

Friday then we left on his train to go sightseeing. We got on the train and got off a little before Villareal. A town about 100kms from the castle of Peñiscola. An incredibly beautiful place everywhere you look. A town on a Spanish peninsula that houses only a few people. But it is very well prepared to receive hundreds of tourists from all over the country. It is not really a well known tourist destination for tourists from other countries and that is why Tomi wanted to take me to get to know this beautiful town, which by the way, he didn't know either.

When I arrived, I felt as if I was in my grandmother's house. Every little street has some detail that makes it unique. In every corner there is a coffee to drink or a beer accompanied by a delicious shot.

Spain and our culture is surprisingly similar and we share so much that it is very crazy that being our origin so disparate and distant at times we have so many similarities that it is impossible to deny that we were a colony of them at some point. I really admit that it bothers me a lot to recognize that as of most European countries that tried to colonize many of the countries that exist today and me as a stupid looking at our similarities or their places.

Beyond everything, it is true that you can get to any corner of Spain or Italy and feel like you are at home, that's why for me when I go to visit my friend's place I feel like home. As if that city was my city.

I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did!

_

Spanish Version

_

¡Hola Comunidad de Hive!

Tantas cosas para recordar que no sé por dónde empezar. España es una de las cosas más lindas que se debe hacer en este mundo. Rincón a donde uno va es un momento único para guardar en la memoria. Este viaje fue cuando estuve en Barcelona y no fue como mis viajes que regularmente hago en donde por trabajo estoy en un lugar y después me quedé algunos días más para recorrer algún país o ciudad cercana. En esta oportunidad yo fui a Barcelona a ver a un amigo que vive hace tiempo allí. Ir a su casa, ver lo bien que le fue y saber que nos conocemos desde pequeños y aun seguimos siendo amigos después de haber pasado tantas cosas juntos es realmente algo muy feliz para mi.

Cuando llegué, me recibió y fuimos a su casa en medio del barrio gótico a dejar mis cosas. Luego de eso los primeros días nos quedamos en el centro de barcelona porque el estaba con trabajo y el que estaba de vacaciones era yo, asique yo anduve paseando por la ciudad, recorriendo algunos lugares que nunca había visto y perdiéndome por ahí porque todos los dias nos veiamos en algun lugar para comer o tomar alguna cañita. El miércoles de esa semana cuando nos encontramos por la noche me pregunta si tenía algún plan para el resto de la semana o si estaba libre antes de seguir camino. Yo sinceramente, no tenía nada planeado muy groso solo pasar unos días con él, así fue que le dije que estaba disponible.

La casa de la concha

El viernes entonces nos fuimos en su tren para ir recorriendo. Nos subimos al tren y bajamos un poco antes de Villareal. Una ciudad cerca a unos 100kms del Castillo de Peñíscola. Un lugar increíblemente hermoso por donde lo mires. Un pueblo en una península española que aloja a unas pocas personas. Pero está muy bien preparado para recibir a cientos de turistas de todo el país. No es realmente un destino turístico muy conocido por los turistas de otros países y es por eso que Tomi me quería llevar para conocer este hermoso pueblo, que por cierto, él tampoco conocía.

Al llegar, me sentí como si cada rincón fuera estar en la casa de mi abuela. Todas las callecitas tienen algún detalle que las hace únicas. En cada rincón un café para tomar o una caña acompañada de algún chupito rico.

España y nuestra cultura es sorprendentemente parecida y compartimos tanto que es muy loco que siendo nuestro origen tan dispar y lejano por momentos tenemos tantas cosas parecidas que es imposible negar que fuimos colonia de ellos en algún momento. Realmente admito que me molesta mucho reconocer eso como de la mayoría de los países Europeos que intentaron colonizar muchos de los países que hoy existen y yo como un estupido mirando nuestras similitudes o sus lugares.

Más allá de todo, es cierto que podes llegar a cualquier rincón de España o Italia y sentir que estás en tu casa es por eso que para mi cuando voy de visita a lo de mi amigo me siento como en casa. Como si esa ciudad fuera mi ciudad.



Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  
Loading...