Bought LEO. And that Twitter like app..

in #microblogging3 years ago (edited)

Well I was suffering from some FOMO in regards to LEO, so I bought a 1000 Hive worth. I really love all the work they are doing. They have really put together a great suite of apps with a great community backing it. I don't post about finance, so I have little to offer the community. But I feel bullish about it. I do have have some reservations in regards to the centralised nature of Hive-engine tokens. But I'm happy to take the risk for this outlay.

Kind of related to LEO is microblogging. Some of you might know that I created a microblogging app on the Hive blockchain for a bit of fun. The web version functions in a way like Twitter, and it is mobile responsive.

What's this got to do with LEO? Well LEO has just announced that they are incorporating a microblogging feature into their platform. I stopped developing mine, as I'm bi-polar and go hot and cold on projects. But the news from LEO has piqued my interest in my own microblogging app, so I've started playing around with it again. I will probably push out some updates (like an actual profile page) in a few days. The real measure of my current "mania" will be if I dive back into the mobile app version. I got about halfway through it a few months ago, but it was quite a difficult project as I had to learn a new framework and approach to programming (React Native). But I would like to eventually finish it, if only for my own sense of achievement.

That's about it. I haven't posted for quite a while, so thought I should pump something out. Photography has been on the back-burner too. That's kind of another story, but hopefully I can get back into that sooner rather than later.

Peace.

Sort:  

I really liked your idea on microblogging!
Maybe, there's a chance for cooperation with @khaleelkazi

I'll see how LEO's microblog works. Maybe I can pick their posts in my app.. ;)