My little mining setup

in #mining2 years ago

20210227_231407.jpg

I have been mining on and off for ages. I actually learned about mining before I even knew crypto would be worth anything. Back when a daily payout of 0.01-0.02BTC was still possible with 2 high-end GPU's... Ah, the golden days, when I was still dumb and sold when BTC hit 1K for the first time. Luckily I am older and wiser now. As soon as ETH was making some big moves I knew I had to jump in ASAP, it was a no-brainer for me. Luckily I was pretty early and got a rig going. Nothing too fancy, just spent enough so the wife won't completely kill me. I got a few cards around Feb 2021 and set up a decent rig and a state-of-the-art card for my main PC. That meant I could finally game like a maniac, all settings maxed out. Ah, pure bliss having so much power. So in my main PC I got a RTX 3090. By far the most expensive PC part I ever bought, but luckily it already paid for itself so I am more than happy with it.


This little rig in the picture sports a GTX 1660 Super, RTX 2060, and an RTX 3070. Nothing too crazy, but enough to not drive my electricity bills up by too much. I am fortunate enough that all of the cards already paid for themselves and now I just mine with them when it is not too hot. Summer in Korea is a no-go, but the rest of the time they are on 24/7. Oh, and I know my cable management is not great but I was never one to make my pc look super neat. I like a little rugged look to it.
20210227_231340.jpg

20210227_231356.jpg

20210227_231432.jpg

Forever mining, forever crypto!


,

Sort:  

That metal frame looks pretty cool. Much nicer than the old plastic milk crate I have my little rig in. But the price was right.

I say if it mines then all is well, doesn't need to be all fancy at all. What setup do you have?

I have a 3080 and 1080ti mining ETH and a second rig with a couple old 1050ti mining RVN.

I think that is pretty decent as far as a hobby rig go. I still have to look into RVN... I bought some ages ago but never looked at it again. Mostly likely in the red like most things now...