You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monero Successfully Forks To Avoid Bitmain's ASIC Miners

in #monero6 years ago

Maybe it's just me, but every time I've tried setting up what is told to be a simple miner for say Monero or Electroneum, I can never get it to work. I've successfully set up a LTC miner long time ago but it'd take ages to be able to withdraw and you'd make nothing. But others may be profitable; even if a year or more down the road and it raises in price.

Sort:  

LOL, thanks for the reply, @fumferknuckle! :)
I just tried downloading the minergate's miner getting the following warning from Google Chrome:

image.png

In your opinion,

is it a simple ban because cryptocurrencies (outside their control) doesn't like to the BankSters, or it's really a dangerous software?